We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary getaway from July 25-27. Check in was quick and easy. The staff at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, nicely updated and very clean. The chocolate and 'relaxation kit' (can't remember what it was actually called) on the bed was a very nice touch! The pool area was great - the pool is large and warm, and the hot tub was quite large as well. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Minneapolis!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you! I hope the anniversary was wonderful and we are glad we got to be a part of it. Thank you for the review and we hope you do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    246
    74
    27
    29
See reviews for
154
127
62
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here many times it is pleasing to see the bathrooms have been updated. This is a good place to stay for business travellers as the rooms are clean, the bathrooms are now modern and the free shuttle from the airport and to the Mall of America is a bonus. The staff are attentive but the breakfast is not the best and I avoid and the bar is not always open during the day.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you! We are happy to have the bathrooms remodeled also. Thanks for taking the time to post this fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel has a ladies only floor. In all the years I have traveled, I have never experienced this concept. You are on the ground floor, but it is key card access only.

The staff, particularly Ciara and Tyrone went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and that I receive the best service anyone could ever imagine. My stay lasted for one month and they were always there to ensure I received the best customer service. From helping me with my luggage (every weekend) and resolving any issues, they are by far what makes staying at this hotel the best choice.

If I return to Minneapolis, I wouldn't even question where to stay. This is the hotel for any woman traveling for work.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the ladies only floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you! Tyrone and Ciara will be very pleased to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review and please come back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Firstly a previous post gave a middling review partially because she didn't know how to turn on/off the shower without getting wet. I suggest you ignore the willful ineptitude of this review and choose this hotel for what it will give you... a great stay. Ignoring the fact that aiming the shower head to the wall before turning on the water to prevent getting wet, here's why you should stay here. The rooms are gorgeous with a chair and footstool, a king sized bed with roll pillow. You also get a very large 42" LG television. with premium DirecTV channels. I'm talking the entire HBO channels, HGTV, ESPN channels and more. I have stayed at four and five stars hotels that offers only basic channels. The place is clean. The bathroom sink and floor is unforgiving. If it's dirty or spotted it will show. So I felt very comfortable walking around barefoot. Quiet. You don't hear your neighbors. You don't hear them flush the toilets and unlike other hotels you can barely tell when other people are taking a shower. This goes to the point that this hotel is solidly built with soundproofing in mind. The fact that we were located near the airport and I didn't hear one plane supports this.

Here's how they can afford to offer these rooms so cheaply. There isn't a fridge. There isn't a microwave. The lighting is sparse. And there aren't thick drapery covering the windows. If you care about these things then this hotel isn't for you. I thought I did but after staying here I didn't miss them at all.

There are some things that will take some getting used to. The bathroom doors are Eastern. Which means (like in Asia and Europe) they show a silhouette. You either have to broaden your horizons, get out of the country more often to experience how other people live, or just choose a different hotel.

An additional plus...the hotel is near Mall of America.

Have fun!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staylor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Wow! What a superb review! I can't thank you enough. Please come back and stay with us any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 6th floor with my family of four. Room was clean and well decorated. Bathroom was small, but clean and nice. Very quiet. Staff was very friendly at check in. The bar/lounge was nice. Did not have a chance to use the pool. Only thing my family did not like about our stay was no free breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank brad d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's nice to get feed back like this. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful from the shuttle drivers to the front desk they were all helpful, welcoming and made my visit great! The elevators were speedy and you did not have to wait long for them, this is not always the case in hotels in this area. They have a bar, a Caribou Coffee shop and of course a restaurant. The airport shuttle picked me up in a blink and the driver was very helpful, explaining to me the shuttle goes to the Mall of America every hour and airport every half hour I was put on a "quiet" floor so my room key had to be used to take me to my floor. I felt like a pretty big deal. :) The pool area was inviting and clean and well the whole place was clean. The only down fall was the decor was pretty dated, but I can't have everything! (Note the decor being dated was not a huge issue as things are clean, very clean but when things re old they just loose some of that glamour you might want staying in a very nice hotel. It was the difference between "excellent" and "very good") I would still stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindzard81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
This a review of the Crowne Plaza on 3 Apple Tree Sq. This has been posted to the wrong hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt lake city
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My best friend was checking into this hotel and it was so important to me to have something special waiting for him when he checked it. They went above and beyond to make it the most perfect check in ever! Thank you for helping me out from 1000 miles away!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylenejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you, Officer Jackson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Address: 5401 Green Valley Drive, Bloomington, MN 55437-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Crowne Plaza Bloomington is The Place to Meet. Whether you re here on a business trip, attending a meeting, on vacation or shopping at the Mall of America , your comfort and success are paramount. Located in the heart of the Bloomington, MN business district and just minutes from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP) and the Mall of America (MOA) with easy access to both downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Complimentary transportation is available to MSP Airport as well as Mall of America. The Crowne Plaza Bloomington hotel near Mall of America features a contemporary hotel design and leading edge technology that includes complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout, 42 high definition televisions in every room, a state-of- the-art fitness center with Precor equipment, core and balance accessories, and a Jr. Olympic sized indoor pool. Comfortably appointed hotel rooms, a full service restaurant and lounge, and the Priority Club Rewards hotel loyalty program makes this hotel The Place to Meet. The hotel was featured on NBC s Today Show for its unique women s floor, featured as one of the Best Airport Hotels by Business Week Online, rated one of the Top Hotels by the MSP/St Paul Business Journal, and the recipient of the Meeting Service Excellence Award from Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing