We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Minneapolis is always crowded hotel-wise in summer. This hotel is efficient (near highway), quiet, has decent resteraunt, & a Caribou Coffee close by! Road warriors... Make sure to request the "executive wing"...We have winner. Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank greenskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks for the great review. It's good to know we gave you a winning experience. Hope you can return soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 879 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

The rooms were small adequate and average but the forced air in the room gave me a horrible nights sleep. The staff was friendly the workout facility was average and the hotel has a very nice pool. The restaurant and bar area was a good time as the staff was excellent. The hotel has a shuttle to take guests back and forth to Mall of America.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Superbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel. Sorry that you did not like the air conditioning in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at this same hotel about 2 years ago. Since then the rooms have been remodeled and are very nice. Our room was at the very end of the building, so it took a while to get hot water in the shower. I asked about it at the front desk and they offered to move us to a different room, but it wasn't really a big deal - just had to run the shower a little longer to get hot water. The bathroom could use a little more lighting. Overall a very comfortable room, attentive staff and nice area. Hyland Park is just a couple of blocks away and it has a nice 2 mile walking trail.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bilbo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are working on better lighting but it was great to hear that everything else was wonderful. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The first room I got had someone in it where I entered! The second had no black our curtains - it only had the see through ones. Room was nice, but since the main purpose of an airport hotel is to get some shut eye, i will only give this hotel 2 stars (cost 180 USD).

Room Tip: Ask if the room has black out curtains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you experienced problems while staying with us. We have taken a look at your room and just for future reference, the black out curtains are located behind the decorative curtains and the sheer curtains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We expected a far better experience in this hotel as it rated # 7 on the Trip Advisor list for the area.
I had read previously that the shower doors leaked and the lighting was poor but thought perhaps it was overstated. It wasn't. The bathrooms, although redone were very poorly designed, tiny and terribly under lit. There was nowhere where I could put my makeup on. Even my husband had a difficult time shaving. And the leaking shower….. there was an inch of water on the floor when I finished. When I spoke to staff about it they asked if I wanted more towels to clean it up!
Yes, the room was clean, yes, the staff were quite personable, the sheets were smooth and the bed was comfortable, but a major part of a good hotel experience for me is a decent bathroom.
Everything else was just ok. I think if your company or business was paying the bill you'd think it was fine but for tourists it was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 754SueG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry that you had issues with your shower door not closing properly and that there was not enough counter space for your items. We are always looking for ways to make things simpler, easier and better for our guests. We will use your survey to aid us. It was nice to see that you enjoyed all other aspects of our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Brenda was a wonderful person who was extremely friendly and helpful. She is a shining example of superior customer service. She is WONDERFUL!! She deserves recognition and a raise for doing her job well and smiling the whole time. You can really tell how much she loves her job and wants to help customers to have the best experience possible.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you and Brenda thanks you also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am always weary of staying in a new town. The smiling front desk lady and shuttle driver made sure we did not get lost. Vicky B and Jerry, the bartenders made it a nice place to wind down at night with good late snacks. The rooms were clean and quiet. The shuttle service is great!!! He drove my daughter back and forth to the MOA and then to the airport. I wished I stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I hope next time you are able to stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington

Address: 5401 Green Valley Drive, Bloomington, MN 55437-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $81 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Crowne Plaza Bloomington is The Place to Meet. Whether you re here on a business trip, attending a meeting, on vacation or shopping at the Mall of America , your comfort and success are paramount. Located in the heart of the Bloomington, MN business district and just minutes from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP) and the Mall of America (MOA) with easy access to both downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Complimentary transportation is available to MSP Airport as well as Mall of America. The Crowne Plaza Bloomington hotel near Mall of America features a contemporary hotel design and leading edge technology that includes complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout, 42 high definition televisions in every room, a state-of- the-art fitness center with Precor equipment, core and balance accessories, and a Jr. Olympic sized indoor pool. Comfortably appointed hotel rooms, a full service restaurant and lounge, and the Priority Club Rewards hotel loyalty program makes this hotel The Place to Meet. The hotel was featured on NBC s Today Show for its unique women s floor, featured as one of the Best Airport Hotels by Business Week Online, rated one of the Top Hotels by the MSP/St Paul Business Journal, and the recipient of the Meeting Service Excellence Award from Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing