We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
487
264
81
29
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
264
81
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe women's floorfront deskshuttle servicerestaurant staffbreakfast buffetnice poolbusiness travelwould highly recommend this hoteltwin citiesenjoyed my staybed was comfortableupon checkup to datepool and hot tubvery nice hotelfitness centerfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 892 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel. Maid only cleaned half the room. Not exceptional, not bad. The staff is very friendly. Good location near the freeway. Lots of good food options in the area. Did not eat at the hotel restaurant so no comment there.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The room was great but the service was spectacular. Even though I was staying there for free, the staff was very nice and helped me get to the airport on time even though I woke up late. I even forgot to checkout, the driver took care of it for me. Next time I am in MSP, I will pay to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you so much! I'm very happy to know that we could help to turn a less than pleasant circumstance into a nice visit. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

clean rooms, fair internet speed, easy access to interstate. However this is one of those older hotels that has party remodeled its façade and front desk area to make it look newer and asks you to pay the price in higher room rates to be there. Would stay again for a more reasonable rate.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank kevikevstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Crowne Plaza gets 5 stars due to the wonderful, over and above service from Kaitlyn Stoppler in guest services. She went out of her way to help solve a sticky reservations problem and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely stay at this Crowne Plaza again. Thank you so much, Kaitlyn, you are the best!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review and Kaitlyn thanks you also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a nice double bed room, it was quiet, clean and had a great bathroom. The shower was large, but very slippery and the door was on the opposite end of the shower so turning it on and getting in was tricky. Only mentioning this because it was a handicap access room. Shuttle service was great and saved a lot of time for us. Restaurant was very good and all the staff was great. Good place to stay by Mall of America and the airport.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Designgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are looking into the shower issue. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews