We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here the one night between flights. Quick and easy shuttle transfer to/from hotel to airport and also to Mall of America. Very spacious room with a massive comfy bed and TV. Very friendly staff in reception and lobby. Would stay here again - reasonably priced too. Thanks.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club and get to stay on the P.C. floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stagman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. Besides being a good place for a stop-over, we are also a pretty good place for a rest, get-togethers, rendezvous, meetings or lunch. You can also just stop in for a news paper and a chat with the service agents. We love it all. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 879 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a great place. Amy checked us in and she was awesome. We parked our car while we were on vacation. Very nice and easy transportation to the airport. Easy for us to say this is the best place in the twin cities. We will be back. Great rooms, comfy beds, pillows ect. Thanks for a great stay. We ate in the restaurant pleasant quiet dining experience as well. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonmau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here once. As soon as we walked in we were greeted with a warm smile. Everyone there was very friendly. The stay was great, very quiet, and very clean. The beds were super comfortable and the hotel itself is beautiful. We would definitely go back again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for the great words. You and your boyfriend or whoever you would like to bring are always welcome to come back and stay with us any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last night. Check-in was fine, except the agent neglected to give us the free breakfast coupons we had purchased with our package and we had to make an extra trip to the desk to get them. The room was nice, very clean and quiet. Comfy bed with several pillow choices. A card beside the bed invited us to call housekeeping if we wanted even more choices. The room included a microwave and a small refrigerator. Wireless internet was cool. We had the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant - very nice fresh fruit, but hot food was bland.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week during a friends trip to the MOA. This hotel was everything we expected...and some! We scored a great deal on Expedia, and we were blown away at how luxurious this hotel was.
We loved the rooms...The beds were amazing, the rooms were spotless, and the mini fridge we had was a great addition.
The food in the restaurant was fantastic! Take advantage of the buffet breakfast-they spare no expense!
We loved the location! We rented a car to go into the St. Paul and it was easy to get there and back.
We will definitely return to this hotel.
The only pitfall was that a friend had went out late and left their key in our room. The front desk staff wouldn't phone up to the room to wake us up, so he had to wait until 6am to get back into the room.

Room Tip: The Higher floors have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thanks for writing such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 10 months. Love the cleanliness and decor of the rooms! Quiet, have gotten good rest while there. Both times we tried the restaurant;the first time for dinner with 2 children. No one liked their meal. The second time we had room service breakfast; omelettes, hash browns and toast. The worst omelette we have ever had! Way over-cooked and gross! Hash browns were burnt and so oily and chewy, we could not eat them. The wheat toast was superb with jam. Skip the restaurant. We were not greeted with a smile as we approached the check-in desk. Housekeeping staff is honest and they do a great job. I forgot a prescription pain med and it was returned to me! I was amazed! Will stay here over and over again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genejamier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

I'm glad your stay was a great one but I'm sorry to hear about your food experience. We are currently making lots of plans for improvements. The pool area and bathrooms are being improved right now and we will be looking at our menu and restaurant experience next. Thank you for informing us about your food as it will help us to make it better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Recently stayed at this property and was very impressed. Lot's of modern updates. Great atmopshere when you walk in the door. Had a small meeting with 12 people then dinner in the North resturant. The sales and catering person Alli did a great job. Meeting room ready as requested ahead of time. Greated properly upon arrival to the meeting room. They also arranged a deicated server for our dinner Treena who also did a great job. Looking forward to return trips. The pool renovation looked very challanging but was alsmost complete. Very profession staff. Food was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are excited about the pool renovations also. They are almost done and we are going to have the best pool in town! We hope you can make it back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington

Address: 5401 Green Valley Drive, Bloomington, MN 55437-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $81 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Crowne Plaza Bloomington is The Place to Meet. Whether you re here on a business trip, attending a meeting, on vacation or shopping at the Mall of America , your comfort and success are paramount. Located in the heart of the Bloomington, MN business district and just minutes from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP) and the Mall of America (MOA) with easy access to both downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Complimentary transportation is available to MSP Airport as well as Mall of America. The Crowne Plaza Bloomington hotel near Mall of America features a contemporary hotel design and leading edge technology that includes complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout, 42 high definition televisions in every room, a state-of- the-art fitness center with Precor equipment, core and balance accessories, and a Jr. Olympic sized indoor pool. Comfortably appointed hotel rooms, a full service restaurant and lounge, and the Priority Club Rewards hotel loyalty program makes this hotel The Place to Meet. The hotel was featured on NBC s Today Show for its unique women s floor, featured as one of the Best Airport Hotels by Business Week Online, rated one of the Top Hotels by the MSP/St Paul Business Journal, and the recipient of the Meeting Service Excellence Award from Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing