We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Great place to stay for 3 nights, while on business with the military. Good location from the MOA, nice big rooms, etc,,friendly staff, nice breakfasy every morning,,,id stay here again........thanks

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jupekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    281
    119
    53
    27
See reviews for
432
167
46
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chignik, Alaska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

The suite was amazing. It had a big, comfy bed, a kitchenette (though it wasn't well stocked with cooking or eating hardware), a living room and a very nice bathroom. It had a pool that we didn't get around to using simply because the mall is so close. There is plenty of green space around the hotel for pet owners (not the usual patch of grass that everyone uses).

The Homewood Suites is right across from the mall. Whether you're in town in town with a vehicle or not, it's the perfect place to stay. The airport shuttle was very convenient and they also offer the shuttle to and from the mall (and anywhere else nearby). If you have access to a car, the hotel is right across from the parking deck at the mall and it's nearly impossible to get lost.

The free breakfast was also superb. A rotating menu meant there was something different everyday. And, if you're staying during the weeknights, they also offer a free dinner buffet.

It's the best place to stay around the mall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kresl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Clinkster said it best, I could not find fault with this hotel. The shuttle and drivers were great they will take you anywhere within five miles of the hotel so it was very easy getting around. Bed and breakfast was fantastic.This hotel made our visit more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVSparks, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Customer feedback is very important to us and I am very pleased to hear you had a nice stay. I hope we will have the pleasure to accomodate you again in your future travels to Bloomington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

The location of this hotel is in between St. Paul and Minneapolis. So, if you're here to see and enjoy what the cities have to offer, then this hotel is a very good choice, especially if you have young kids. The best part is this is literally right in front of the Mall of America.

We got a very good deal with this hotel so I can say the value is excellent. Homewood asnthey are known, offers free breakfast and dinner.

The people are friendly. The lady at the front desk even gave my little daughter toys during check-in.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arvjho22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

We have stayed at the Hilton by the airport a few times the night before going to the airport. We have always had a good experience. We booked at www.parksleepfly.com and got a great deal to leave our car here for the week, and the room. Their transfer goes from 4am-midnight so we used their transfer to get to & from the airport.

The rooms are nice size. Not too fancy but still great enough to make me feel like I'm staying at a fancy hotel.

It was my husband's birthday and I told the guy at the front desk. After we dropped our things off in the room, we went to dinner at the hotel (Very good), and when we came back to the room they left us a surprise in our room. They had chocolate dipped strawberries & a card for my husband's birthday. Such a nice touch and completely unexpected.

Anytime I need to stay in Bloomington I will always stay at this hotel. They have always treated us very well & the strawberries have made a big impact on us.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

Location was terrific. Stay started off very nicely, nice shuttle driver, great front desk, although he yelled loudly at the maid while checking if our room was ready at 3:30 p.m. (Should have been and was ready, but not updated on their list), even a call from the manger to see if we liked our suite. BUT, after first day, no communication. Shuttle service was great depending on the driver. It seems the weekend staff is less knowledgeable/accommodating than the weekday staff. During the week, the front desk volunteered the shuttle to take us on an errand, and the weekday driver dropped a couple off at the next light rail station, making it easier to board, but the weekend staff couldn't even figure out how to get us to the train station across the street. Our trip from the airport was nice, knowledgeable driver, pointed out some sights.Our trip to the airport was a different driver who did not even speak one word to us. She literally threw our luggage out at the terminal. She is the same staffer who loudly announced that she wouldn't eat what they were serving for the evening reception! Could not get maid to leave a fresh bottle of shampoo, had to ask every day. Front desk replied it was a training issue! Also said it was because I looked so clean! (Must be odd MN sense of humor) And it would be fixed tomorrow. (Which didn't happen) Had to request towels, first day, left us one washcloth, and a hand towel. Man delivered a stack of towels to last us the rest of the week. We literally hid them in drawers so the maid wouldn't take them away again. Newspaper delivered to room across from ours, guest ( who permanently displayed do not disturb sign) never picked them up. After three days of accumulation, they were finally removed. Only had warm cookies out once for about an hour. Weekend Breakfast one morning was hot cornbread, another day seemed to be spam! Weekdays had waffles (just first day although I was promised that waffles would be served tomorrow and tomorrow never came), and other food choices (eggs, bacon, etc) Orange juice was the best ever for three days, then was curdled on the fourth day, undrinkable. Our evening meal consisted of two hot entrees - canned soup and rolls! They also offered a salad "bar", lettuce, water chestnuts and baby corn. When i inquired with the manger as to what was going on with the wildly different service levels, she replied that she doesn't work weekends and has no idea what happens then! Very disappointing, lots of complaints, while other nights were much better offerings. Complaints were acknowledged with a friendly demeanor but no action taken generally. The room was typical, clean upon arrival, but very light cleaning done during the week, if any. Maid left fresh sheets folded on top of bed so we could change them ourselves, I guess. Pool was indoors, but very small. It seemed like we were staying in two different hotels. Great start, but weekend disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveller9008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVSparks, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
I’m sorry your stay at Homewood Suites did not meet your expectations. Because vacations are very important, we work hard to make sure our guests have a rewarding experience. I’d like to make this right, so I’ll be sending you a private message so we can exchange contact information and discuss this further.

Lindsay Sparks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
687 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 835 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed at a 1 bedroom King suite and received excellent service. The breakfast each morning had a good selection- with hot entrees, juice,milk coffee. The dinner at night (M-Th) was good as well. The only time we had to purchase meals was for lunch time and it was easy since we were at the mall anyway. Shuttle service(every hour) was very convenient and the drivers were friendly. The location is convenient, we walked to the mall the first day and it took us 7 minutes at a leisurely pace. The front desk people were accomodating and the service/housekeepers were very competent as well. The room was nicely maintained, you had a DVD player , 2 TV sets (older but still in good shape). The wired high speed internet gave me no problems .The kitchen was a plus but was not needed during our stay as breakfast and dinner was provided. The swimming pool was regular sized, clean and easily accessible. The laundry room was convenient for drying clothes after swimming. Parking was abundant and secure. The room itself was quiet as well.It was a nice, relaxing vacation and I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends . I would definitely stay here again if we visit the Mall of America in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Address: 2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#12 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Minneapolis Mall of America is located directly across the street from America's largest indoor shopping complex. We are centrally located and only a few miles from Minneapolis-St Paul and minutes from the airport. Guest enjoy the comforts of home with our one or two-bedroom suites that include a stove, refrigerator and dishwasher as well as complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily with free evening dinner available Monday-Thursday. Park and Fly packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Bloomington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing