We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed April 2, 2009

When I made the reservation directly with the hotel they were very nice but when it got closer to the stay called to make sure that I had a non smoking room is when it turned sour. I was very disappointed with the room the decor and run down. I don't know why they don't have a whirlpool. Kids loved the pool but My husband and I were disappointed that they have no whirlpool. This hotel is nice from the outside but needs major imrovement to the decor in the guest rooms. The bed was ok , the bathroom lighting was not good shower very dark. the bathrooms could use some updating and are very tiny. Doors to the big bedroom didn't close kept popping open. The tvs are very old The housekeepers and a few employess were fine. Was going to stay 2 nights but checked out after the second night because of the smoking room. Next time I will choose another hotel. The location was great

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2009

Homewood Suites made our visit to Mall of America with an 11 and a 13 yr. old more enjoyable. The Mall was within walking distance (although they do provide a shuttle too) so we could go back to the room and rest if needed. Breakfast and supper was great, there are also restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Having the kitchen was fantastic! I agree the only thing that could have made it better would be a hot tub!

NOTE: At first we made our reservation here, then cancelled and made a reservation elsewhere to save some money...wrong move! we left after the second night, Fortunately Homewood still had availability.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheresdaapplebzdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

I've stayed in suites all over the world and all over the U.S. and tried many different hotel chains but there are none that compare to this place.. Everything is fine from the time you walk into the door and until the time you leave and believe me, you will not want to leave..The workers are great and smart and fast and the rooms are unbeleiveable.. Nice and plush and beds are so great to sleep in..They have all you will ever need with good breakfasts and dinners and a place to eat and drink next door and you can't forget the Mall of America if you need something..Next to the airport.. It doesn't get any better than this.. If your going to the cites, look no further than here... It's awesome..

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Clinkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

Stayed here on my vacation. It is a very nice hotel in a great location. Right across from the MOA and a quick ride to downtown. The room was very big and had a lot of room. I do wish the hotel had a bar inside of it but there is a Friday's next door. Lots of free parking as well.

I did have my GPS unit stolen from me between my car and the hotel. Someone had to have reached into my bag while I was checking in or I dropped it walking in. The hotel staff did try to help me but it was a lost cause. Not knocking the staff but beware of your belongings.

Breakfast was very nice at the hotel. Good sized buffett. 1 of the nights also had a free bbq (hot dogs, etc). If I come back to Minneapolis, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tchoiniere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful and seemed to really enjoy their work. There are plenty of food selections for breakfast, and you can make a dinner out of the food offered at the evening reception. My room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. And even though I'm not a shopper, the location is great for those who want to spend their time and money at the Mall of America. One word of caution: the hotel is close to the airport, so if you are sensitive to aircraft noise, this may not be the place for you. Over all, a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikita50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

This Homewood Suites is a great location for those MOA hungry folks, just a short walk away. Stayed here for 2 weeks in Sept.

There is a Chevy Mex attached to one end of hotel which is unusal for a Homewood Suites. Also, a I Hop and TGIF in the same parking lot so there's plenty of places to eat at.

Stayed in a one bedroom suit smoking (all smoking rooms on top floor 7th to be exact). Being on the top floor did have some disadvantages. First, the air traffic from MSP was directly over this hotel so it did get very loud with jets taking off. Second, only 2 elevators and the wait time could be long at times.

The room was furnished with "older" furniture (lime green couch) and a extremely "older" TV (old black console type). This really surprised me that this room had not been revamp in many years. Not sure why Hilton has ignored this property for updating.

Housekeeping was outstanding and always prompt and tidy. I must say this facility ranks high in my book for quality housekeeping.

Did have problem with one remote for tv not working. It took 3 times to the office and 3 days to get fixed. That was unsatisfactory. Also hairdryer started melting on me, but was replaced in one day.

Most of the employees at front desk had a smile for you when you passed or stop by. Well except for one guy he never smiled and the times he waited on me was cold and unfriendly. Not sure why Hilton keeps him around...

The morning breakfast and evening meals was just par for a Homewood Suite. But, they always had plenty of food and never ran out. There cookout night dinner was great!

Again great location and great housekeeping with a breakfast and dinner. Hilton Homewood Suite MOA is a winner for me!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank purplepassioncpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

This hotel was excellent! I loved it, the front desk concierge is perfect, the mini grocery store is very convenient, the location to the MOA is top notch, free breakfast was okay. It was so nice and relaxing, I could live in the hotel. I loved the shuttle service, the Light Rail is across the street. Look No Further, book now and you wont regret!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hamadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Address: 2261 Killebrew Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425-1881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#12 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $104 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Renovated as of November 2017! The Homewood Suites Minneapolis Mall of America is the closest Hilton to Mall of America, located 300 feet from America's largest indoor shopping complex and just 2 miles from Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport with shuttle to both. Guests enjoy the comforts of home with our newly renovated one or two-bedroom suites that include a full kitchen and living room as well as our complimentary full hot breakfast served daily. Indulge with our complimentary light dinner available Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Bloomington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing