We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is great for mid to high-end hotels. It was clean, the staff were great and the bed was comfortable. The ceiling fan above the bed was a rare and nice touch. Chevy's is ok, but their salsa is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    297
    121
    56
    32
See reviews for
459
173
47
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Advance, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed for a week and had a great time. Customer service is excellent, in a great location near mall of america the light rail and bus services. Did not rent a vehicle traveling around the two cities from this location is excellent. I reccomend staying here. We will again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, and really had no complaints. The hotel was very clean. Their breakfast was definitely top notch when it comes to complimentary hotel breakfasts. They had plenty of choices, hot and cold. The pool area was perfect for our needs, kept clean, plenty of towels and chairs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The service is amazing. Everyone is so helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is good and the week-day manager's dinners are a nice perk. It is a very easy walk to the mall and the shuttle is comfortable and easy. I used it by myself with a baby in a stroller and two small children. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwgym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I went through Minneapolis in April 2014 and wanted to spend a couple of days doing some things in the city (although the wet weather during the latter half of April eliminated a number of outdoor activities). As one item on my list was to see the Mall of America, I focused on hotels in the area of the mall. Based on a number of positive reviews from others, I chose the Homewood Suites. I must say that those previous reviewers were right, this is a pretty good place. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and the check in process went very quickly. I was given a room located on the 7th floor (top floor) and this room was fantastic. It was clean, well maintained, and had lots of space. It also had a well equiped kitchen (including microwave, fridge, cooktop and dishwasher and some dishes/utensils). The bed was very cozy and comfortable, and was in a separate room from the kitchen/TV viewing area. The room also had a fairly large table that could also serve as a desk. An unexpected but really nice touch was the pouch of microwave popcorn that was in the same basket as the coffee/tea.

The complementary breakfast was good and had a selection of hot and cold items. Please note that they also have waffle makers, but the equipment and batter is on the opposite side of the room from where the majority of the food items are located. I guess that rather than crowd everything into the one area, they chose to place it elsewhere, but if you are not aware of this, you might miss this. A nice touch is that this hotel still gives you real plates and utensils and not paper plates and plastic utensils. While there is an expectation that you will take your dirty plates and put them in a bin that the hotel staff will pick up, kudos to the hotel staff who unexpectedly came by my table and took my dirty plates to give me some room the spread out the morning newspaper. That was a nice touch.

While I am very happy with my experience at this hotel, there was one little annoyance that unfortunately they can likely do nothing about. When I first got to my room, I thought I could periodically hear the sound of a bell ringing. I subsequently found out that it is the warning signal from the Metro Transit Blue Line Light Rail Train as it is entering and leaving the Mall of America station. The trains imitate the sound of an old time train bell to warn people and drivers that train is coming. In a quiet room - with the windows closed, I could faintly hear this sound. If your hearing is good, you may experience this as well.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the mall, and the Blue Line train is a good option to go to downtown Minneapolis if you also wish to see that part of the city - or go to a Twins game. There are also a couple of restaurants very close to the hotel - in addition to the numerous places inside the Mall.

Overall, I thought this hotel was a fantastic experience, and notwithstanding my experience with the train bell sounds, I will definitely consider staying here if I come back to Minneapolis.

Room Tip: If you have exceptionally good hearing, stay in a room that does not face the Mall of America (and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were very thrilled with our recent stay at the end of March. The mall was within walking distance. Our room was spacious and very well equipped. There was a very useful and pretty complete kitchen. A full size fridge and a dishwasher too. The two room suite offered two tv's, a roomy sitting area and comfortable sofa bed. There was a big closet and love that the sink is separate from the toilet/tub. There was also terrific toiletries. Then the daily breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We also stayed during the week so enjoyed a nightly meal not just a snack. The only thing that was missing was a hot tub but not an issue at all. I would certainly stay again. Great value and wonderful services and customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I travel full-time and have stayed at Homewood for 30 days and will be returning to do the same again soon.
The front desk staff is so accommodating, even when I missed the shuttle they called and he turned around to come get me.

They are great about making sure I feel at home and safe. I was placed at a different hotel for my next 30 day stay at a near by hotel and requested to be placed back at Homewood.

They really do make me feel as home!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Address: 2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#12 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Minneapolis Mall of America is located directly across the street from America's largest indoor shopping complex. We are centrally located and only a few miles from Minneapolis-St Paul and minutes from the airport. Guest enjoy the comforts of home with our one or two-bedroom suites that include a stove, refrigerator and dishwasher as well as complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily with free evening dinner available Monday-Thursday. Park and Fly packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Bloomington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing