We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay with the family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Plano
1 review
“Perfect stay with the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Took a trip to the Bloomington area to visit the Mall of America. We checked in late Friday night and checked out Monday morning. The room was more than enough in size, very clean, modern and a pleasure to stay in. The hot breakfast every morning was great, good variety as well. The pool was perfect for our family, indoors so the rain was not an issue. It is right across the street from Mall of America, so we just walked there every day, very short walk. The staff was great and very helpful. I honestly could not have asked for more in our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We couldn't ask for a better review! It's so nice to hear that our staff was so helpful! We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to send such wonderful comments.


Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    283
    119
    53
    28
See reviews for
436
167
46
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

First time staying in a Homewood Suites. They do provide a ton of extras. I couldnt believe it when I say you could eat dinner for free Monday thru Thursday. I didn't eat there but it smelled great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sergeant57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our food is just as wonderful as it smells. We hope you get to comea back and try it!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clean Hotel, room, and facilities. Very helpful staff, and hourly shuttle to the Mall of America for free. The lobby was spotless and the complimentary breakfast was hot and fresh. I will definitely seek to stay at this hotel on my next trip to the twin cities area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel and shuttle staff were very helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to help. On our first nights stay shuttle took us to Target so we could stock up on grocery items. Our rooms were clean, beds very comfy. Complementary breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Very close and convenient to the Mall. Shuttle service was excellent. Will certainly stay at the Homewood, if we visit Minneapolis again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Wonderful review! We are thrilled that you found our hotel so welcoming and convenient! Ouw shuttle drivers pride themelves on going that extra mile for our guests. PLease com and visit us again soon!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great general facilities, but most importantly very wheelchair friendly with roll-in shower, spacious bathroom. Sink was too high for me but that might meet the needs of others. Staff was very helpful in moving furniture to provide more wheelchair accessibility. This was the second time I stayed here in the consistency is laudable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rindge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have had a great experience each time. The staff went over and above to make our stay comfortable and they were so welcoming. Each day as we got back we were greeted with a cheery hello and asked how our day had been. They always had warm cookies at the desk...one day when they were gone when we went to get some they had some warm ones sent up to our room! The rooms were spacious and clean. Elissa at the front desk was a treasure...she sure helped us with all our questions and always so cheerfully. We will be back next time we are in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayceenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We love having you stay with us! Elissa is a very special person and we are so lucky to have her. Thank you for your review and including her in the comments. She will be so happy to read this! Come back again soon for some more of our wonderful cookies!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice stay at this Mall of America hotel! There was an issue with the new security lock on the door and it was resolved very efficiently and effectively. Great breakfast and dinner service! I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for you review! Installing new door lock is always a bit of a struggle at times but I'm so happy that we were able to resolve the problem for you! We hope to see you again very soon.

Robyn Goolsbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Address: 2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#12 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Minneapolis Mall of America is located directly across the street from America's largest indoor shopping complex. We are centrally located and only a few miles from Minneapolis-St Paul and minutes from the airport. Guest enjoy the comforts of home with our one or two-bedroom suites that include a stove, refrigerator and dishwasher as well as complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily with free evening dinner available Monday-Thursday. Park and Fly packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Bloomington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing