We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location to Mall of America and Great Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel offers shuttle service to the mall of america every hour which was a great benefit! The hotel staff and drivers were very friendly! They will also take you to Walmart or Target if groceries are needed and also have a small store in their lobby. Fresh free cookies in the lobbie every night! Very Clean .. Nice eating are with lots of room. Great overall experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlcmdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to please each and every guest we have the opportunity to serve. Thank you for your great compliments on our location and amenities. We hope to see you back again soon. We’ll make sure to have the fresh cookies waiting for you!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

My family and I went to the cities for the weekend. This hotel was great and so are the staff. The lady making breakfast every day did an awesome job. The food was GREAT!! The rooms are plenty big for a family of four. Convenient and right across the street from the Mall of America and within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are super excited that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to meet your needs! We are also very pleased to hear you enjoyed our pleased with our food offerings. This is something we have been focusing on and are continually tweaking. We feel very fortunate to provide this great amenity complimentary to our guests. I will share your positive feedback with our team regarding your dining, service and guest room experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Melinda in the kitchen was so accommodating to adults and children. Food was tasty and warm. Area was kept clean. As far as hotels go, the King size bed and sofa sleeper are great when you have children. The fridge, mini stove, dish washer and micro wave are handy when there are kids.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojokelly225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for recognizing Melinda! She is a huge asset to our hotel and it's great to get guest feedback. Our hotel is perfect for families! No need to reserve two rooms and you still have privacy with the seperate bedroom. We get a lot of nice comments on the full size fridge, dishwasher and microwave.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Except few issues with room, everything was great!! Had to change room couple of times due to heat and internet not working. But was satified with help from Elissa at front desk. Great customer service and attitude at front desk. Easy to go to mall ride. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Elissa and Billy are our shining stars. It's great to hear that they were able to make your stay enjoyable. Every once in a while things break, don't work, are slow etc. but it's nice to know that our service can turn a rough experience into a positive one. I'm so thankful that you took the time to review us and add how wonderful Elissa and Billy are. It's well deserved and much appreciated recognition.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at this Homewood Suites three times recently while traveling on business. The check-in process has always been easy and the hotel staff accomodating. The rooms are very clean as are the dishes and appliances. The suites are configued in the standard HS layout. Based on the care taken by the hotel staff this hotel still has that new build feel. During each stay I noted how quiet the rooms are. If you are a traveler that prefers the cleaning staff not have access to your room, the desk staff will quickly accomodate extra coffee and condiments for the length of stay. The complimentary meals are standard to any other HS and at this hotel they made sure food didnt run out. The one benefit of this location over other equal or higher class hotels located around the Mall and Airport area is the availability of most of the quality restaurants being in the Mall, across the street. While there are many other lodging choices in the local area, there are little to no dining options other than the specific hotel restaurant. This location has a Mexican Cantina attached and a plethora of quality choices a ross the street. When I have to select lodging away from downtown I will always choose Homewood Suites MoA.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank East_TN_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We love repeat guests! We do everything we can to take care of every guest and I'm glad your check in was a breeze. We are constantly trying to improve our breakfast so we are not just standard. Come back soon and try some new items! Thanks for taking time to review us and we can't wait to see you again very soon!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Here with our 4 yr. old grandson for almost 3 weeks due to job. Mary and the rest of the staff made a long stay wonderful. The Hilton has done a great job on their staffing with friendly, positive attitude people who go above and beyond on a daily basis. We never had to ask for anything. They made my grandsons trip fun on a daily basis. I would recomend the hotel for location,shuttle service, cleanliness, and being family friendly. Will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wookie_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Words cannot express my gratitude for such a wonderful review! It's so wonderful to know that our team's hard work doesn't go unnoticed. Being away from home, especially for a young child, can be stressful. I'm so glad that we were able to make it fun for him. Mari and the rest of us will be very excited to see you again!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here in December 2012 for a quick getaway to the Mall of America. We have always had pretty good luck with the Hilton chain of hotels and decided to try this one since it was so close. The room rates were more than reasonable, especially considering the area. There is also a free shuttle that drops you right off at the door of the mall and is there on the hour to take you back, so you don't have to worry about walking or driving there. You can walk it, but you have to walk around a pretty big corner because the store(s) facing the hotel are not open right now.

The building itself seemed very well taken care of. The lobby was very pretty with holiday decorations and a warm, cozy feel to it. Yummy cookies were available at check-in, and coffee and tea seemed to be available always. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. (Actually, all of the staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and pleasant.) We were going to miss the pick-up time for the shuttle, as we had just arrived and needed to go to our room yet, the driver said he would wait a few minutes or just call when we were ready. We came down a bit after and waited for the shuttle with another family who was heading there too. The front desk even called the driver back and asked if he was on his way, after apologizing about the wait. It was not even a long wait, and we were not there at the regularly scheduled time, but it was a nice gesture. lol

We stayed in a 1-king bedroom suite. The room itself was your typical Homewood Suite with the mini-kitchen that included a full fridge, stove, and microwave, as well as complimentary popcorn (kids enjoyed this with a rented movie at the end of the night) and coffee. The pull-out sofa was comfortable enough for the boys (ages 7 & 12), but I'm not sure how comfy it would be for an adult. The blanket that was used for the couch was different though and the boys were not sure they liked the way it felt - not a biggie since you put a sheet between yourself and the blanket. Then you have the separate bedroom with the bathroom off of that, which had a very comfy bed and pillows. Bathroom is pretty small, as is typical, but it was fine. Towels were good.

The hotel does have a pool, but we did not get a chance to check that out, so cannot comment on that.

The breakfast offered in the morning was the typical Homewood Suites breakfast. Pretty good with some hot dishes, fresh fruit, cereal, donuts, etc. It was more than enough for a nice start to the day and saved even more $s off the cost of our trip.

We usually try to check out different places, even if we are going back to the same area, but I would not hesitate to just save the trouble of trying to find something else in this area as long as this hotel were available. Again, like everyone else has commented on, the staff are just amazing here, and it was a good, comfy night's stay for the family.

One other thing I wanted to note was that it is nice to see the management commenting on peoples reviews, rather they be good or bad. This just goes to show that they really do care what their customers think, and I always find this a good sign when I am checking out reviews for the newest place to visit. Thanks again so much!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawni_and_Buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for posting pictures! That was such a thoughtful touch. You have two very lovely sons!. It's great to hear such wonderful feedback on our hotel and our staff. It's comments such as yours that makes my job easier. It is very important to us to respond to each and every comment, good or bad, because we truly care about our guests and this is the best feedback we get. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction! We hope to see you again soon!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Address: 2261 Killebrew Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425-1881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#12 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $121 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Renovated as of November 2017! The Homewood Suites Minneapolis Mall of America is the closest Hilton to Mall of America, located 300 feet from America's largest indoor shopping complex and just 2 miles from Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport with shuttle to both. Guests enjoy the comforts of home with our newly renovated one or two-bedroom suites that include a full kitchen and living room as well as our complimentary full hot breakfast served daily. Indulge with our complimentary light dinner available Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing