We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Nearby Hotels
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$187
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$127
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveler rating
610
338
137
62
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
338
137
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfront deskfull kitchenwithin walking distanceparking lotseparate bedroomlight railhome away from homegreat place to staytgi fridaysking suiteevery hourcomplimentary breakfastliving areashuttle servicewould recommend this hotel to anyonewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We love to stay at this hotel whenever we fly out of Minneapolis. The staff at this hotel are amazing, we have stayed many times and it is always a great experience. Within walking distance to the Mall of America, we enjoy walking over for some pre-trip shopping and of course the great restaurant selection. The best part is that we arrange to leave our car at the hotel while we are out of town and they take us to the airport and pick us up. They even provide a complimentary “breakfast bag” for the early morning flights. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

We are thrilled and appreciative that you took time to write this review! It’s nice to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to meet your travel needs. Our park and fly package is a convenient alternative to the airport parking ramp. Less expensive too:) We hope you have a wonderful vacation and hope to see you again soon!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a great value for our family weekend getaway! By pre-paying with a credit card online, we were able to safe $! Super friendly staff on every shift! Clean, two room suite is nice for parents with young kids who don't wish to go to sleep as early as the little ones. Comical shuttle driver (Billy) made us want to ride the Mall shuttle a few times just to listen to him. Good breakfast with large variety to start the day before you head to the mall. One morning when there weren't cookies made yet in the lobby, one of their friendly staff offered our disappointed daughter a bag of gummy bears, which made her happy and forget about the promised cookies! If I had to say a negative, it would be the beds....not too comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNPMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the time you took to leave feedback for other TripAdvisor travelers. Billy is true asset to our company and this is why he has wont he Diamond Service Award! Gummie bears to the rescue! Not quite the same as our fresh cookies but a close second. We want to exceed expectations for all our guests, young, old and everyone in between. Very glad they made you daughter happy. We hope to see you again soon.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Excellent experienec all around. Stayed here for a business trip in Feb 2013. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, large, up-to-date, and the food was fantastic. The front desk employees went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of and went beyond standard service. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thanks for sharing a review of your experience with us with other TripAdvisor guests. It's a delight for our team to know that we have met and exceeded your expectations! We're known for our service to those visiting Bloomington, and we're so glad that you're impressed!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a "please remodel me" feel to it. Just feels worn down and did not meet my expectations of a Homewood Suites hotel. I will avoid it if possible. I stay at hotels at least 100 days a year.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strapperman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very professional and pleasant staff makes arrival a breeze, and it got better from there. The room greeted us with a sense of "near new" aroma and seemed very clean, especially the bedding. I hate lodging that fails to take care of the heating and cooling filter, and here, it seemed to be perfectly clean or just replaced. It's week night dinner offer is what can differentiate this site from others in the Mall vicinity if you are not looking to eat at a specific local restaurant - and the food was good for buffet style food. Again the staff supporting the breakfast and dinner were excellent! Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Da_YguY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

I thank you for your review! We share all comments with the entire hotel and I can't tell you how thrilled they were to read your comments this morning! We look forward to servicing you again in the future.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews