We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
Nearby Hotels
$203
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$124
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
93
84
23
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
84
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitepool and hot tubfull size refrigeratoran extended stayfree hot breakfastwafflesfree shuttlefront desk staffwaffle makerevery houran upgradean updatebreakfast buffetthe hotel offerswould definitely stay here againsitting areathe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 218 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is our third year bringing our family (children and grandchildren) to the Mall of America for Christmas. This was our second year staying at this Residence Inn. We have 3 families, 14 people total so the 2 bedroom suites for each family really fit the bill. There is plenty of room to spread out. Rooms were clean and well stocked. The front desk staff was excellent meeting and exceeding our requests. Shuttle drivers made extra trips to accommodate our large group never making us feel like we were putting them out. I would recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on Trip Advsior. We are so glad that you and your family have enjoyed your last two stays at our hotel and that you have found our hotel clean and comfortable. We are thrilled our service team was able to exceed your expectations and hope that we will have the opportunity to do do again next year during your annua trip to Mall of America. Thank you again for writing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 for a night, as we were flying out of MSP the next morning. We booked this because it offered 2 bedroom suites, and we wanted a separate room for our daughter. The room was very tired and dated. It was not very clean, and there was "stuff" on the walls in the bathroom, and hair, etc. There were dirty sheets left in a chair. For the price paid (over $200), it was not up to standards at all.

The walls are PAPER thin, and we could hear people running up and down the halls, people talking, TVs, etc. The beds were HORRIBLE and well past their useful life. This hotel is in desperate need of a face lift!

The hotel is on the border of a sketchy area, not very nice at all.

Breakfast was decent, but nothing special.

There are many other hotels in Minneapolis, and we will not be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGatorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is very important to us and we would like to apologize for not exceeding yours. Please know that yor stay was not typical. I would love to be able to address your concerns and talk to you mroe about your hotel experience. I would welcome you to call me at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as it was close to the Mall of America, we wanted a little larger room, and we are Marriott rewards members. We very much enjoyed the clean spacious rooms. The pool and hot tub were also very nice. Easy access to the mall about 1/2 mile away or so. Out expectations were the typical Residence Inn standards and this hotel delivered. They do offer a free shuttle service to the mall but we chose to drive ourselves. This proved a mistake on Saturday was the mall was extremely busy and
parking was almost full. Should have used the shuttle.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northwoodswis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Bloomington during your recent trip to Mall of America and for being loyal Marriott Rewards members. We are so glad that you appreciated the extra space our rooms provide, the cleanliness of our hotel and as well as our convenient location. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's services and amenities, but we are so sorry that parking at the mall was busy. We would be happy to shuttle you to and from during your next trip. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

It was perfect location to go to Mall of America and IKEA. The reason we picked for two couples in the same room with two rooms separated with the living and kitchen in the middle. Good privacy. Other than that, the restaurant around there is fair unless you eat either at MOA or IKEA.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experinece on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the space and unique configuration of our two-bedroom suites. We are glad that they offered you the ability to share a room with your friends and still offer enough privacy. We thank you again for reviewing our property and hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

the rooms are very clean and big. I'm staying here rite now while writing the review. The whole staff so far are very helpful. They make you feel like home. It's a hotel that is kinda hard to find unless you looking for the street sign which is very small and hard to read. Overall it's a very nice hotel. The breakfast is very good like all Residance inn hotels

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Ohio1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynMurphy, General Manager at Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for writing about your positive experience on Trip Advisor and for considering us a "Must Stay Hotel". We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated your spacious suite and the breakfast buffet. We are also glad that our staff was able to make you feel at home. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews