We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stop here every time we are in the area.”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #60 of 225 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Austin, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We stop here every time we are in the area.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food is all way's good and the service is all way's good.
The place is all way's nice and clean and it is easy to find the
place. It is right west of 35 north and right south of 494 west.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLYTOANYWHERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent as Always”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Must start your meal with their outstanding clam chowder. Like the fact you can add things like crab legs to any meal. Have many choices, including make your own combinations. If want shrimp, "Walt's Shrimp" are the best anywhere. Watch for their different "...fests"... sometimes, not always, their specials during the fests can be very good. Biggest problem we have, is choosing what to order from so many excellent dishes. One note: they've changed the way they prepare their salads... they dice everything in it, so it's easy to fork, unlike places where you have to take the time to cut up your salad... not a big thing, but a little thing that I thought was nice. Servers are well versed on seafood questions, like the difference between the different types of crabs and lobsters.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Crabfest!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We arrived late, after a long day of driving and shopping. The staff was friendly and service was wonderful. Our waitress was AMAZING! The food was great and there was alot of it.
One of the best Red Lobster's that I have been to.
I will go back if I am ever in the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I ate at Red Lobster last night and had a fantastic meal. My waitress Lucy was great and the Chesapeake shrimp was excellent. I don't usually write reviews but because of the excellent food and service, I felt I had too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walleyefisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
1,750 reviews
926 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
“I love Red Lobster”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Red Lobster is great. Try to get there before 530pm on weekends or you WILL wait. Great for lunch. Good value for good food. My kids love it as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing