We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$$$$$”
Review of A&W Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A&W Restaurant
Ranked #157 of 225 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“$$$$$”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It was what you expected from A&W but cost way more at the MOA. Had to wait a white for your food. Maybe plan on not going at noon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank waddles39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    14
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great ROOT BEER!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Love the old fashion root beer! We tried the Cheese Curds! A local treat. It was yummy! But watch out for a fried food overload! Not a bad thing to do when your on vacation!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JudySCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, Arkansas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Threw It Away”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Ordered the cheeseburger and fries. Didn't finish either. The cheeseburger was just overall not good. The fries were too greasy. Ended up throwing it away. Their root beer might be good, but their food is not. Keep walking!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pricey”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The food was ok, but the price, we thought, was pretty high for the food you got.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank fjf617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“A Must stop”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I had not eaten at an A&W in several years. I'd expected it to be the normal fast food fare, but I was amazed at the quality over normal fast food. The onion rings at A&W are some of the best you'll find. I've had A&W rootbeer from a can, but not from the tap until my visit, It was DELICIOUS!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank gadgetguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing