We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Nearby Hotels
$202
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
108
180
149
70
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
180
149
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeacross the streetfree shuttlebit datedtwin citiesshuttle servicerooms are niceexercise roomfitness centerparking lotlight railairportikeamalldoormanconferencemoa
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 546 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I typically stay at this hotel when in the Cities and when checking in, they do take note that you have been a "past" guest and treat you with lots of service. After we were up in our room, I noticed an issue with it, so I called down to the front desk. With in 10 minutes, there was a person at the door to check on the situation. After he left, the Manager on Duty and a bell hop were there to move us out of the room. He apologized over and over again. After getting situated in our new room. We received a couple of phone calls from the front desk making sure that everything was fine. I will continue to stay at this hotel!! Location is key!! Shuttles to MOA and airport.....and within minutes of downtown and TCF Stadium!

Room Tip: Closer to the elevator is a little more noisier. Further down and having an odd number, we find it quieter from the airport noise as well.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maelee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Of course, one has no choose but to stay there if one is attending a conference. The rooms are small but clean. There is a particularly annoying air freshener smell in the room that makes you wonder if something is being covered up. Good chicken wings at the bar if that is your thing. Free airport shuttle will take you back to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Overall a decent property, an older hotel that has been somewhat renovated. The conference space is great, and the onsite restaurant is very good as well. The rooms are smaller,(especially the bathrooms) but clean and comfortable. The staff is top notch, always greeting you and looking you in the eye. Close to the airport and Mall of America. Ikea is right across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphy50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Located just off the airport, this is a good option for a quick and dirty weekend seminar. Though they have given a try at renovation, the physical plant is tiring. The rooms are clean and standard furnishing. As any Marriott the beds are awesome. The restrooms are cramped leaving you to dodge the door when trying to get into the tub. Sound proofing could be better but that's a function of the aging physical plant I expect.

In terms of vista, there is roadway and asphalt parking lots. On a plus side the Mall of America is next door. I had breakfast included with the seminar and it was good. The coffee, however, was atrocious. It was so badly watered down, I and others had to buy our own.

The staff is the brightest light. They are ever available and courteous.

Room Tip: Don't get the one adjacent to the staff's break room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Spent a couple of days at hotel for a conference and enjoyed being able to walk to Mall of America and Ikea. Staff was very friendly. Our room was comfortable but did not have a refrigerator. Lack of free wifi anywhere in the hotel was annoying when wanting to check on restaurants addresses.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DakotaRose_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews