We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Minneapolis Airport Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Minneapolis Airport Marriott”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Of course, one has no choose but to stay there if one is attending a conference. The rooms are small but clean. There is a particularly annoying air freshener smell in the room that makes you wonder if something is being covered up. Good chicken wings at the bar if that is your thing. Free airport shuttle will take you back to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    161
    134
    62
    32
See reviews for
98
71
30
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Overall a decent property, an older hotel that has been somewhat renovated. The conference space is great, and the onsite restaurant is very good as well. The rooms are smaller,(especially the bathrooms) but clean and comfortable. The staff is top notch, always greeting you and looking you in the eye. Close to the airport and Mall of America. Ikea is right across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Located just off the airport, this is a good option for a quick and dirty weekend seminar. Though they have given a try at renovation, the physical plant is tiring. The rooms are clean and standard furnishing. As any Marriott the beds are awesome. The restrooms are cramped leaving you to dodge the door when trying to get into the tub. Sound proofing could be better but that's a function of the aging physical plant I expect.

In terms of vista, there is roadway and asphalt parking lots. On a plus side the Mall of America is next door. I had breakfast included with the seminar and it was good. The coffee, however, was atrocious. It was so badly watered down, I and others had to buy our own.

The staff is the brightest light. They are ever available and courteous.

Room Tip: Don't get the one adjacent to the staff's break room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Spent a couple of days at hotel for a conference and enjoyed being able to walk to Mall of America and Ikea. Staff was very friendly. Our room was comfortable but did not have a refrigerator. Lack of free wifi anywhere in the hotel was annoying when wanting to check on restaurants addresses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaRose_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is old and tired, from the carpet to the beds. This is a second time I have stayed at the hotel and will be the last. The hallways are dark and uninviting . The tile floor in the room were extremely slick almost fell a few times. The restaurant on site was lacking. The appetizer was over cooked. The replacement soup was tasteless. When checking out I did make them aware of things very little concern from them . The bellman staff is as bad as it was the first time I stayed here. The shuttle never seems to be on time. The staff is always busy talking to each other than with waiting on the guest.

Room Tip: Try one of the other Marriott branded properties. I know I will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Convenient airport shuttle and they also offer shuttle to Mall of The Americas. Staff is very friendly. Buffet breakfast was good and servers very attentive, It was very unpleasant to know that the executive lounge was closed on weekends, Room was very clean and comfortable but the only and very disappointing fact was that I had the do not disturb sign on the door knob and housekeeping knocked insistently and attempted to go into the room as I was bare naked getting dress to leave as I had requested a late checkout. No apologies were given for this incident, a very serious one and very disrespectful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Rooms well equipped for the business traveler and it is true the beds are awesome. AC Plugs galore around the desk area. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave. So standard bill for a full service Marriott. So you got to your room through the maze of hallways. Now how to get back! It wasn't that bad. Once you go back and forth a couple of times you figure it out. I stayed in the B building and I parked my car right outside the B&C Bldg Entrance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmdtmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
9.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minneapolis Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minneapolis Airport Marriott

Property: Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Address: 2020 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minneapolis Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 472
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the top hotels near Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport and the Mall of America, the Minneapolis Airport Marriott offers complimentary shuttle service to MSP Airport and the Mall of America. Across the street from IKEA, located off of 494 between 35E & 35W, the Minneapolis Airport Marriott is a great place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities. Guest rooms are equipped with luxurious amenities and high-tech business services make it the perfect destination for business and leisure. 19,000 square feet of event space can be transformed to your specifications for business meetings, social events and of course weddings. Enjoy our two lush outdoor courtyards perfect for outdoor wedding ceremonies or receptions. Discover a new standard for hotels on your next trip to the Twin Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Minneapolis Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Marriott Hotel Minneapolis Airport
Marriott Hotel Bloomington
Marriott Bloomington
Bloomington Marriott
Minneapolis Airport Marriott Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing