We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Road Warrior - I stay here a lot, convienent in Bloomington.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Marriott Road Warrior - I stay here a lot, convienent in Bloomington.”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Look, this is an old property and the owners have done what they could. They remodeled the Concierge, the rooms and the lobby. If you don't know your way around, be sure and ask the front counter for a map. The staff is always superb, the bellman in particular.

Their food is average, but the location across from the mall, and near the train make it a decent stay. Pool is pretty good, but it does require a bit of walk.

It's a business hotel with airline staff using it as well. Free shuttle to the airport and the park and fly is worth the stay by itself. Watch out for a high rate though...typically means a "conference" which makes the place noisy.

All in all, I stay here regularly because it is both convenient and the staff makes it great.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    167
    136
    64
    33
See reviews for
101
71
31
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Flyover County
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Are there better hotels in the Twin Cities? Yes. But we have stayed here several times because it's easy to get to, has good access to downtown thanks to the train, close to the mall, easy parking and a decent pool for the kids. They have done some renovating over the last few years and it shows. The food in the hotel restaurant is excellent. Much more creative than you would expect from a hotel such as this.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I had planned a weekend shopping trip to MOA and this hotel was home base. The rooms were plain nothing special but the shuttles to and from the MOA run like clockwork. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank circuitdogg305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSP
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We spent a day here with my family so they could go swimming during winter break. The pool area is really very nice and bright with two walls of windows. Our girls (ages 10-12) really enjoyed themselves. Note,..there isn't a really shallow area, thus for small children that may be a problem. The whole pool area is really very welcoming.

The bellman was wonderful. While we didn't ask for assistance, he always seemed to be there asking if we needed anything and inquired what we were planning on doing during our stay. When we told him we were just going to hang out by the pool, he even suggested ordering in pizza. He gave us some pizza tips, menus, coupons, and even said we could have them deliver it right to the pool! Fantastic idea, which worked out great for us. They have lots of tables and chairs in the pool area to have snacks and pizza.

The hotel layout is a bit awkward. Its a really long walk to get from one end to the other (to navigate from the pool, to rooms, to restaurant, front desk, etc). The rooms were ok,... clean but a bit warn. But the staff was outstanding and that made for a great stay.

Room Tip: You may want to think about what is most important -- close to pool, restaurant, front desk, etc,..a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smores4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I just returned from the Marriott for a three day conference. The hotel was ver accomodating considerng the large number of attendees at the conference. The foodwas very good, and the desserts at the afernoon break were excellent. The hotel accomodated our meetings very well; the audio and the telvision for the speakers at the large conference were fine. Only complaint I heard was that the internet reception in the rooms was very poor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJM43241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We typically stay at the Marriott Airport in Bloomington when visiting the Twin Cities. It is centrally located. It is less than 20 minutes from the U of M and dowtown and right across the parking lots from Ikea and the Mall of America. If you are looking for a family friendly hotel that is usually quieter, this is a great place to stay. It was a little busier this past weekend because the Wisconsin Badger Football stayed there! However, we didn't mind the extras! We love the pool! Usually, we have the pool to ourselves, but occassionally have shared it with a couple of other families staying in the hotel. Perfect for families with younger children! And, the breakfast buffet is worth the $$, plus Children eat for free!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maelee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed her two nights and I can say that overall was a great experience. Rooms I found were not dated, but new. The staff from the Doormen to the Front Desk people were quite pleasant and helpful during check in. Quality of food during room service though expensive was quite good. Lots of selection of bars and restaurant in the building and quite close to Mall of America.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank undercover_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minneapolis Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minneapolis Airport Marriott

Property: Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Address: 2020 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minneapolis Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 472
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the top hotels near Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport and the Mall of America, the Minneapolis Airport Marriott offers complimentary shuttle service to MSP Airport and the Mall of America. Across the street from IKEA, located off of 494 between 35E & 35W, the Minneapolis Airport Marriott is a great place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities. Guest rooms are equipped with luxurious amenities and high-tech business services make it the perfect destination for business and leisure. 19,000 square feet of event space can be transformed to your specifications for business meetings, social events and of course weddings. Enjoy our two lush outdoor courtyards perfect for outdoor wedding ceremonies or receptions. Discover a new standard for hotels on your next trip to the Twin Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Minneapolis Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Marriott Hotel Minneapolis Airport
Marriott Hotel Bloomington
Marriott Bloomington
Bloomington Marriott
Minneapolis Airport Marriott Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing