We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, nothing horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Wayne, IN
14
Reviewed July 19, 2005

My family stayed at the Holiday Inn, Bloomington, MN the week of July 4th. Everything about the hotel was very vanilla. The room was okay. The walls were paper thin and I could hear the guests loudly laugh for two nights. I could also smell smoke emanating from the smokers room. Enough to wake me up from a dead sleep. The price was excellent and if you are just looking for a bed to sleep in then I recommend this hotel but if you want some luxury I recommend that you pay more for another hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was excellent. It was pretty close to Valleyfair, Mall of America, gas, food and parks.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 271 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheaptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
416
Reviewed March 5, 2005

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
IOwa
115
Reviewed February 6, 2005

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
532
Reviewed July 22, 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winnipeg, Manitoba
15
Reviewed July 4, 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Iowa
314
Reviewed June 9, 2004

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
13.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
8.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#33 of 42 in Bloomington
536 reviews
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South

Address: 1201 W 94th St, Bloomington, MN 55431-2334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $105 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story brick building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport (Mall Of America) Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing