We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night. The hotel is nicely decorated and away from the rush of the mall. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room had several minor maintenance issues, none that affected usability but very noticeable. The value was good and the full restaurant is high quality. I didn't have any issues with the cleanliness. Good quality but room to improve.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Dustyelectrician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your honest feedback from your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate you giving us the pros and cons of your stay. We are always trying to improve and will continue to do so. We are pleased that you had good interactions with our staff and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. We are also glad that you enjoyed our fabulous restaurant and our convenient location. We sincerely hope to see you again very soon and thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn I-35W!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 275 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were given a room facing the pool while there was a wedding party going on. It was extremely noisy all night long even though the hotel assured us the people would leave the pool area at 11:00 PM. We cancelled our reservation for the following night when we discovered they had another wedding party booked. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We sincerely apprecaite all comments good and bad. We would like to apologize for the noise levels during your stay. This tends to be a very busy time for weddings and we do apologize that this affected your stay. We are also very sorry that you had to make accomodations elsewhere due to the noise issues. We hope that you would reconsider our property in the future. If you do return, please just ask to have an outisde facing room, they do tend to be quieter. Especially when functions are going on in the pool area. We thank you again for your time and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lobby was up to date the dining area was new. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I slept well and had no issues. Can't give a real review as I got in late and left early. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTHammer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback about your recent visit. We are so happy that you were comfortable and had a good night rest. We hope that the next time you are in town you can get in a little earlier and have a nice relaxing evening at the lounge! We look forward to taking care of you again, thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been using the conference center on a monthly basis for nearly a year, as well as holding our Annual Convention, and couldn't be more pleased with the service and facility. The staff is super friendly & helpful to our needs. The food options and food itself are great, and the facility meets our needs. The overnight rooms are clean and spacious, however, the bonus is the beautiful glass ceiling atrium pool area. For those traveling, the location is quick and easy, including the hotel shuttle from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our property and couldn't be happier to have your business! We are so happy that we can meet all of your needs and that you have had such wonderful experiences thus far. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn I-35W and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After a long wait at the airport and a rubbish flight with United we arrived at the hotel to be advised that our travel agent had booked us into the Holiday Inn, Bloomington, Illinois!! This did not phase Carlo on reception - he cancelled our reservation, booked us into a quiet corner room and directed us to the bar at the Ramada. He effortlessly rectified what could have been a difficult situation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review! We do believe that you are referencing a different property here in Bloomington. We already spoke to the other location to pass on your kind words and great feedback. We are happy that you were taken care of and that Carlo in particular made an impact. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Upon arrival, I realized I had booked the wrong Holiday Inn as this one was seemingly in the middle of no where. I had hoped to be walking distance to IKEA as my family had tickets to the Cirque Du Soleil show held in the adjacent parking lot. The location turned out to be no issue as MOA and IKEA were literally a 5 minute drive or we could take the free shuttle. The property, located right off of I-35, was also 5-10 minutes from Galleria and Trader Joe's, and 15 minutes away from ValleyFair. So...turns out the location was great!
We had booked a room that was to accommodate 5 adults. Our room with 2 queen beds would not be able to do so and we were upgraded on the spot to a 2-room suite. Every question or request was met efficiently and with a smile from Erne and her daughter Heather. They couldn't do more for us! Thanks:)
The fitness room, although small, had a decent selection of equipment as well as a flat screen TV and water cooler. The pool area was clean, and the pool large enough to do lengths.
We ate breakfast in the Green Mill restaurant and although the service was very slow, the server was friendly and kind and put forth her best efforts.
Aside from some obnoxious guests partying on the poolside patio, the stay was very good and we would consider staying again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopRasFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic words! We are so pleased that your stay with us was pleasant and you had great interactions around every corner. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto Heather and Erne. We love to hear compliments about our staff members, especially when we can give them personal recognition. We are so happy that our location was convenient for you and that we were able to get you into a room to accommodate your needs. Thank you again for this wonderful review, and we sincerely hope to serve you and your family again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The staff Julia Valley, Lynette Haugen ,Erne Joyner &Jessica Smith all did a great job with my group from the time I booked the group .Check in was great Jessica and Erne were great Lynette made sure my shuttle schedules for airport pick up and light rail schedules' for the game Sunday were on time
The rooms were great the staff great .Hotel is very clean .I will be back
Thank you
Abraham Jeffries

Room Tip: if you enjoy the pool or spa ask for these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abraham08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We sincerely enjoyed having your group with us. They were such an awesome group of people and had all of us smiling and laughing with every interaction! We are so happy that our staff was able to accommodate all of your requests and special shuttles. Also, we are pleased that the cleanliness of our property met your standards. We truly hope that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to be your hotel of choice if you decide to come back to Bloomington. Thank you again for staying at the Holiday Inn I-35 Airport South, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
2.3 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South

Address: 1201 W 94th St, Bloomington, MN 55431-2334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $100 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story brick building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport (Mall Of America) Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing