We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a buisness trip. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's and this one is not on the top of the list. I had a room that overlooked the pool and the noise from the kids and whatever else was loud and hard to ignore . My fridge was also making annoying noises so I had to unplug it. There was hair in my bathtub and somehow on the celine. The room also smelled like clorine. Could also use some upgrades.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We thank you for taking your time in giving us your feedback. I apologize that you encountered noise issues during your stay. With our hotel layout, the interior rooms that overlook the pool do tend to be noisier when our pool area is busy. Our exterior rooms are typically quieter, and free of any chlorine smell that interior rooms surrounding the pool area may have. Also, we have revised a few housekeeping procedures, which should improve overall cleanliness going forward. We hope you will consider us again for your accomodation needs during any future travels to Bloomington, MN. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    76
    56
    22
    10
See reviews for
72
39
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here as I was traveling to Wisconsin. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and let me keep my ski bag in their office instead of hauling it up to my room. I had no problem getting a shuttle ride from the airport to hotel. Had to wait about 15 minutes but it was not an inconvenience. The room was very clean, comfortable updated beds. Everything I would expect in a Holiday Inn for getting a great night's sleep. Quiet too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minichix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
minichix,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn I-35W. We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback regarding our facilities. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to Bloomington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The shuttle brought me right to my hotel with john friendly drivers. When I checked In goolzada? was very informative about the area and got us in our room very quick ... I would like to state that the new renovations look great as I have stayed at this hotel in the past and was not pleased with the finishes of. the hotel.

Great hotel and a great place

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalboi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
kalboi25,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the staff and the facilities here at the Holiday Inn I-35W. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here for business and this was another fine Holiday Inn. Has Green Mill attached, which is very convienent. Front desk staff was professional, gretted with a smile and pleasant words, processed me through quickly. Room was clean and neat, bed a little bit firmer than what I like, but was fine. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn I-35W. I will be sure relay your praise to the staff here.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the service you received. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Bloomington, MN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had a good experience with my stay this week at this Hotel. Very easy to get to and the rates were good. Very clean and comfortable. Down side is you are not with in walking distance to anything at all. My room was good. Little disapointed with the shower head. It is in a fixed location and can't change the angle of the spray. My room at first smelled of the Pool. I was located right above the pool outside my window. I did not smell it at all after about 2 minutes. Staff was very nice and the attached resturant was a good place to eat at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Scott S,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We strive for excellence at the Holiday Inn I-35W.

I will be sure to pass along your review to the other staff at the hotel.

We look forward to serving you again, should your travels bring you back to Bloomington, MN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night and found the hotel to be out of the way, nothing nearby. The man at the front desk seemed overwhelmed and was not friendly.
The rooms are large and bed is comfortable.
The bathrooms need to be updated & thoroughly cleaned.
Got a good price on Priceline so overall it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy_melanie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
andy_melanie00,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I will be sure to address your concerns with our staff and department heads.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn I-35W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was able to stay here on a budget due to a coupon i had. It was pretty great for a hotel room which i usually hate. Beds were nice, pool was beautiful. However, it was very small and too cold to be comfortable. The hot tub was pretty great though. I didnt like the sectioned off hot tub because i could not watch the kids, and you had to walk entirely around the area to get between the hot tub and pool. Also, no continental breakfast, which was annoying in the morning. But overall i am pleased.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithn1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
smithn1986,


Thank you for your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn I-35W. I will be sure to convey your concerns with the pool temperature to our Chief of Engineering.

In regards to a continental breakfast, we do not offer one because we are a full-service Holiday Inn which has a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hotels without restaurants are typically the only ones with a continental breakfast.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the service you received. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Bloomington, MN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
Address: 1201 W 94th St, Bloomington, MN 55431-2334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story brick building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport (Mall Of America) Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing