We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's old but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's old but clean”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The room is clean but the furniture needed to be replace badly, as well as the fixtures in bathroom that are falling apart.
The breakfast has good varieties, my advice; show up early. Shuttle services to Airport is good, using shuttle to the Mall of America is on fixed schedule, so plan in advance.
I paid an advance rate around $70. If you pay way over that price, skip it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatherineSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the review, and I apologize that you were disappointed with the hotel furnishings. We are continually making upgrades, and I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    186
    133
    52
    47
See reviews for
184
127
37
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This has got to be one of the largest hotels I've ever stayed in. My son and I stayed here two nights while visiting the Mall of America. The location is excellent, right off the highway, and close to both the mall and the airport. Check-in was great, as the staff was very friendly. My son and I enjoyed the pool. The room was comfortable and large. Breakfast was good, with hot items. Seating was a little difficult as the hotel was so full, but there is overflow seating in the pool area and in the courtyard outside. The line-ups moved fairly quickly, so I'm not sure how one could improve on the breakfast set-up given the location and size, and the number of people who go through. The staff kept the food containers filled. This is where I will plan to stay any time I'm in the Minneapolis area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location by MSP with free shuttle to and from MSP running 24/7, that is nice.
Desk personnel greeted me and I was checked into room on less than 5 minutes.
Room was clean. The rooms and hallways are dated and will get an update soon I hope.
Breakfast was ok. I have had better but have seen worse. I got the fresh fruit and coffee.
The hotel is ver budget friendly for this not looking to spend $200 or more huts to sleep,for a few hours
I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyGuyPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We appreciate you comments and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Affordable and friendly staff and a restaurant attached makes it a great place to stay! The rooms are quite and clean. Conveniently located close to the airport with a shuttle avaliable. Pool work out room breakfast. Book online or call.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mmanfredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We appreciate the comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very large, older property about 15 minutes from MSP. Clean parking lot, relatively well-lighted. Room was very clean, but hallways are dim and somewhat grimey. People at the front desk were friendly. AC and bed were both very good. Room was very quiet, even though the hotel was busy. WiFi-only Internet was very weak and unreliable in my room at the back corner of the hotel. Breakfast was average Choice. Drain in bathroom sink was slow, and the hot water in the shower was only warm. Shuttle to/from airport is very good - but don't be in a hurry - it only runs every 30 minutes. Perfectly decent place to stay for a day or two.

Room Tip: If Internet is important, choose a room near the center of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. I appreciate your comments, and in particular the comments regarding the internet signal. I've forwarded this information on to our provider and trust the issue will be addressed. Thank you, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Selected this place based on proximity to the Mall of America, an added bonus was the Outback Restaurant in immediate proximity of the property. Ice machines were awesome, plenty of ice and conveniently located not far from my room, at the end of the hall. I suggest an end room, close to the elevator. The hallways are long. In-room A/C units were efficient and provide white noise to block out television sounds from adjoining rooms. Front desk staff were professional and efficient. The magnetic tag on my room key stopped working at one point during my three day stay, and they promptly provided a new one. I used the business center to print out the boarding passes for my family with no problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 610Desmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend to take our 2 teenagers to the Mall of America. The hotel is near the mall and the airport and is very busy. The hotel is older and shows a bit of wear. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. He provided a map of the area and suggested places to eat. There is an Outback Steak House attached to the hotel. It also is very busy. We ended up getting our meal to go and taking it back to the room. There was a long line for the breakfast each day. The pool area was nice and there was an outdoor patio area that was nice. There is a free shuttle to the mall, but it doesn't run every hour.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We appreciate the review and hope you'll choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425-1114 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Minneapolis
Comfort Inn Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing