We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The room and the lobby were nice, but the halls and elevators were in pretty bad shape. The breakfast was ok -lots of choices. The blueberry waffles were delicious, the biscuits and gravy were terrible (just the gravy -biscuits were fine alone). The shuttle service was really nice. So convenient! No one was overly friendly, but they weren't rude either.
Our room was comfortable and met our needs. My son loved the pool. I wish there had been a hot tub. Overall, nothing stood out as exceptionally good or exceptionally bad. For the price we paid, that was fine with us.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank travelnmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide a great stay, so I'm sorry we didn't provide a "wow". I'll follow up on the breakfast comment and we are in the process of replacing the last of five elevators. I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 552 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here 1 night and used the park and fly. The shuttle service to the airport was very nice and timely. We left very early in the a.m. so it wasn't breakfast time yet but the hotel had rolls and coffee out although we didn't have any; I thought it was really a nice touch for people who did want something to eat that early. When we got back to MPLS and called the hotel we didn't have to wait too long for the shuttle to pick us up. We will stay here and use the park and fly again. The room was basic and clean; no issues.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks for the great review and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a wonderful suite when we checked in (complete with Jacuzzi) and left our auto at the hotel. We were picked up at the door, taken to the airport....then when the trip was over picked up at airport and stayed the night. Wonderful breakfast. Great staff. Better than paying close to $300 for parking at the airport!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askerof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. I'm happy you had a great stay and made use of our Park & Fly package. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast is the best and most generous I've seen for a while. An added plus, For around $5.00 a day, you can leave your car while you travel and it is safe and available when you return. Outback restaurant is connected to the hotel lobby for a nice meal before retiring. All in all, a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Katie S, Thank you for writing the kind review. We're all happy you enjoyed your stay and find our Park & Fly program a value. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It was so nice to be able to stay here after a long long flight from Asia. They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport. They were ;prompt in picking us up. When we arrived at the motel everything was ready to go. The rooms are nice and big. The beds and pillows very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning could have stayed open a little later since we didn't get in until 1 and breakfast ends at 9:30 but when we got there 5 minutes before it closed, the women running it did everything she could to make sure we got enough to eat. In fact she even made some fresh food for us. she did not rush us, even though she probably wanted to get it cleaned up. Between her and the folks at the front desk, we had a great experience here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

I appreciate the review and am glad you had an enjoyable stay. I will pass on "kudos" to our breakfast attendant for showing some flexibility. As an airport hotel we realize our guests arrive at all hours of the day or night and the staff is directed to accommodate as much as possible/reasonable to assure a pleasant stay. I hope to see you again at our Comfort Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Arrives here at 2 am after my flight was cancelled. Front desk guy was really helpful.
Room was nice and correct.
Breakfast right next to the pool is kind of strange. Food was average, even a bit below.
Shuttle service was perfect (both to the mall and the airport).
I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterpoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for the review and the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel was clean, safe. Wifi, tv worked just fine, there's not a fridge in the regular rooms though. Continental breakfast was tasty and included a waffle maker with rotating batter flavors. Gym was up to date. As the name says, it is close to the airport and Mall of America with a hotel shuttle if you need. I appreciated the hotel's flexibility when I had to adjust my check out date. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for writing a review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us the next time you're in the Twin Cities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425-1114 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $82 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Minneapolis
Comfort Inn Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing