We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Park & Ride for Trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for Park & Ride for Trips”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a wonderful suite when we checked in (complete with Jacuzzi) and left our auto at the hotel. We were picked up at the door, taken to the airport....then when the trip was over picked up at airport and stayed the night. Wonderful breakfast. Great staff. Better than paying close to $300 for parking at the airport!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank askerof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. I'm happy you had a great stay and made use of our Park & Fly package. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    175
    127
    50
    45
See reviews for
172
120
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cameron, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast is the best and most generous I've seen for a while. An added plus, For around $5.00 a day, you can leave your car while you travel and it is safe and available when you return. Outback restaurant is connected to the hotel lobby for a nice meal before retiring. All in all, a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Katie S, Thank you for writing the kind review. We're all happy you enjoyed your stay and find our Park & Fly program a value. Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It was so nice to be able to stay here after a long long flight from Asia. They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport. They were ;prompt in picking us up. When we arrived at the motel everything was ready to go. The rooms are nice and big. The beds and pillows very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning could have stayed open a little later since we didn't get in until 1 and breakfast ends at 9:30 but when we got there 5 minutes before it closed, the women running it did everything she could to make sure we got enough to eat. In fact she even made some fresh food for us. she did not rush us, even though she probably wanted to get it cleaned up. Between her and the folks at the front desk, we had a great experience here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I appreciate the review and am glad you had an enjoyable stay. I will pass on "kudos" to our breakfast attendant for showing some flexibility. As an airport hotel we realize our guests arrive at all hours of the day or night and the staff is directed to accommodate as much as possible/reasonable to assure a pleasant stay. I hope to see you again at our Comfort Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Belgium
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Arrives here at 2 am after my flight was cancelled. Front desk guy was really helpful.
Room was nice and correct.
Breakfast right next to the pool is kind of strange. Food was average, even a bit below.
Shuttle service was perfect (both to the mall and the airport).
I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterpoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for the review and the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
496 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel was clean, safe. Wifi, tv worked just fine, there's not a fridge in the regular rooms though. Continental breakfast was tasty and included a waffle maker with rotating batter flavors. Gym was up to date. As the name says, it is close to the airport and Mall of America with a hotel shuttle if you need. I appreciated the hotel's flexibility when I had to adjust my check out date. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us the next time you're in the Twin Cities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. They have a shuttle to and from the Mall of America. Very friendly staff. Great Breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. The beds were very comfortable. The wifi in the room was great. I would definitely stay here again. The Mystic Lake Casino was only about 20 minutes away and it is beautiful.

Room Tip: We had a first flloor room and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for the good comments and please come see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We've stayed at this property a number of times the night before leaving on a trip. It's a perfect budget park/sleep/fly hotel. Great shuttle service to and from the airport. A plus is the Outback Steakhouse attached to the hotel for that night before meal and drinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WIBadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I'm glad our Park & Fly works for you and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425-1114 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Minneapolis
Comfort Inn Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing