We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for budget Park/Sleep/Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Perfect for budget Park/Sleep/Fly”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We've stayed at this property a number of times the night before leaving on a trip. It's a perfect budget park/sleep/fly hotel. Great shuttle service to and from the airport. A plus is the Outback Steakhouse attached to the hotel for that night before meal and drinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WIBadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I'm glad our Park & Fly works for you and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    181
    132
    51
    46
See reviews for
177
124
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We checked in for one night on January 12, 2013. Ben at the front desk was very friendly. He helped direct us to the mall and gave recommendations for dinner. (We drove to the mall instead of the hotel shuttle because we were going to pick up alot at Ikea!) The beds are very comfortable and we heard no noise from the hallway or from other guests. The breakfast area has a large assortment of items and the woman working the breakfast was very friendly and kept all items well stocked! We had an awesome time and when we go back to the Mall of America next year we will defintely stay at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deenakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'll make sure Ben is also aware of your positive comments. We look forward to serving you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveleth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I checked in late, and they were already prepared for our arrival. The staff was great, all of them!! From the front desk, to the housekeepers, the continental breakfast lady, and last but not least the shuttle driver. He went above and beyond for us. Now on to the room. It was your average room, very comfy bed, it was chilly when we first walked in, but only because the heater was turned off. We turned it on and in no time it was nice and toasty. Great water pressure in the shower and you were able to choose the setting of how you wanted the spray to come out. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, no questions asked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes33_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I'm glad you had a pleasant stay at our Comfort Inn and appreciate your comments. I noted your comment about the cold room upon your arrival and we are addressing that issue with our staff to assure a more comfortable temperature upon arrival. Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Check-in experience one of the best I have ever encountered - Austin I think. We arranged to leave our vehicle there for 4 weeks and this was very clearly explained and worked into the room rate. We were given a choice of floor to be on. Room was clean, and spacious. Great location near Mall of America and a short shuttle to airport.

Room Tip: Room looking over back is good as it avoids the highway out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. I'll be sure to share your comments with Justin and the other staff members. Come back and see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I want to start by saying I didn't stay Overnight at the hotel.

But I wanted to comment on the great service from the staff. The shuttle driver and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The meeting room was clean and comfortable.

I did wander a bit and the pool area was nothing to brag about. The large windows had open spaces where the wind was allowed to flow through and it didn't seem like a fun area for kids. Just basic and outdated.

The hotel is not within walking distance to the mall, at least not in winter, but they do have a shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for the review, and I'm glad you found our staff friendly and accommodating. I hope we have the privilege of having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our travel agent always books us at this hotel every year when we do a park and fly for a trip somewhere, and we are always really pleased with the service. The hallways and elevators are a little run down, but the rooms are really nice and clean and comfortable, the staff is excellent..they are so great at greeting you and making checking in and out a great experience. They have a great shuttle service to and from the airport. There is an outback steakhouse restaurant connected to the hotel, we have utilized that a couple of times...the value and price is really good, so if you want a good, reliable place to stay...this is it!! their breakfast is also very good-lots of choices and the staff keep it stocked up with lots of breakfast items....

Room Tip: no problems with any rooms we've ever had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkd624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I'm glad that you enjoy your stays with us and are regular guests. I appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay! (please note that we have replaced 3 of the 5 elevators, so on your next visit all the elevators will be new).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn when we were in the Cities for a Vikings football game last weekend. Our room was very clean, bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Having the Outback Steakhouse connected was very convenient, especially since it stormed while we were there and didn't feel like venturing back out to eat.The location of the hotel is very close to the Mall of America, only about a mile. The hotel does not have a hot tub, only a pool, which we thought to be a little strange. There was quite a bit of noise from the hallways in the morning, but not any noise throught the walls from neighbors. There is a free shuttle to the mall, but we drove. All in all, it was a decent place for the money and the location was great. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittAnn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
I appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Comfort Inn. I monitor all guest comments, and I'll certainly make note of your hot tub comment and pass that on to ownership for future consideration. It was a bit noisier than usual in the morning as we had a large and enthusiastic group of Bear's fans that departed for the game that morning. Thank you again for the review, and I hope you'll choose us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425-1114 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Minneapolis
Comfort Inn Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing