We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed at Comfort Inn with my two kids who had an early flight to catch and we chose the hotel based on location, airport shuttle, and park & fly. We also used the Mall shuttle and ate at Outback as extras.Checked Country Inn & Suites and Holiday Inn Express, but they were both over $200! We travel a lot and have stayed in a variety of hotels and this wasn't the best, but it wasn't the worst either. Not sure if it was the only room left, but we stayed in a handicap accessible room. The room was nice, but basic decor with small (full-sized???) low beds, flat screen TV, and mic & fridge. Seemed fairly clean except for the dirty sock under the chair. There was a musty smell, but that's expected with an older hotel. Noticed the bathroom fixtures were a little dated and worn, including a sink that drained slowly, a toilet that ran all night until we figured out to push the handle up, and a very loose toilet seat. Also the water in the shower was hard to adjust. Not sure if it was because it was a handicap room, but there wasn't a deadbolt only a button that didn't seem to do anything. Thin walls...we could hear every little thing in the hallway and the outside patio. The breakfast was good and the pool looked nice, but no hot tub. Free Wifi...no code needed. We needed some copies made and the business center didn't have a copier so they just took care of it at the front desk for us :) Very helpful staff...liked that they always checked identity for security! Overall an average place to stay, nothing fancy, but had all our basic needs for our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blsattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

I appreciate your comments and glad that you find value in our Park & Fly program. I look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 536 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was a nice hotel. When we first walked in the hallway smelt a lil musty but its a fairly older hotel. The room was very clean the mattress looked new the pillows were comfortable and the staff was friendly. The only thing I didnt like was I couldnt close the inside curtain all the way closed to keep the light out which wasnt a big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'll have maintenance check the adjustment of the blackout drape. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The rooms were somewhat smaller than other hotels we stayed in but still adequate for our needs. As mentioned before we had to walk through the pool area to reach the breakfast room. The breakfast was good but the layout was poor - Coffee, juice, and waffle makers all stuck in a corner which made it difficult to get near the coffee because others were standing in front of the coffee dispensers waiting for their waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for the feedback regarding the breakfast layout. I see you stayed at a particularly high-volume time, so the planned flow of the breakfast was more challenging than usual. I appreciate your suggestion about the coffee and waffle placement, and we'll see if we can change that up to improve the flow. Thanks again, and I hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I am a choice privileges member and stay at a lot of Comfort, Quality, and Sleep Inns. Most choice properties are very good, but not this one! When I checked in I was told I was
upgraded" to a "better" room. The room was terrible. It had a broken coffee table and the bathtub faucet came out of the wall, spraying water all over the place. When I complained I was told that maintenance would take care of the problems. No one came. I will stay at other choice properties but not this one!

Room Tip: Want a choice hotel property near MSP? Stay at the Quality Inn.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bullwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here two nights at the beginning and end of an overseas trip. Reasonable price for parking the car for three weeks, and front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Shuttle was fast and convienent, and the drivers very friendly and professional.

However, our room the first night was average or below average. While it appeared clean, the beds were not as comfortable as I would expect for a mid-priced hotel chain. Also, the bathroom was badly in need of renovation. One knob fell out of the water fixture resulting in the shower not working for the second person. Probably not a bad thing, since the water never drained from the first shower.

On our return, we had a different room. Much nicer inside, and the the bathroom was much nicer and everything worked well.

I'd suggest asking for a better room if you end up in a bad one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The positiive... I appreciated a much-needed early check in as I arrived at 8 a.m. The front desk was very nice and accommodated this request. I greatly appreciated this... The negative... all around dirty. The rooms, the carpeting, the paint, the furniture, the beds, the smell of smoke... yuck. No store in the hotel, so visited the vending machines which sold condoms and the floor surrounding the machine was swarming with ants. Breakfast was fair... wished I would have planned the trip and stayed at the Marriott Courtyard next door.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz3Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

I'm happy you received good service, but want to apologize for disappointing you with the quality of the room. I've addressed the cleanliness concerns with our Housekeeping department, and emphasized the importance of reporting smoke smells in rooms. The Comfort Inn is a 100% non-smoking facility, and we do enforce the policy. I appreciate your comment about the inappropriate item our vendor placed in the machine, and am having it removed. I hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Comfort Inn MOA is where we always stay when we do our the Mall of America weekend in Bloomington, MN. The hotel is always very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We love the fact that it is ony 5 minutes from the MOA and that it offers an "Outback Steakhouse" so we don't have to drive around looking for a place for a nice dinner. Then in the morning they offer a lovely (Free) breakfast and great coffee.

We highly recommend this hotel and will continue staying there 3-4 times per year.

Room Tip: Every room is good! You can also get a discount if you have Triple or if you have a Senior citizen...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thanks for the terrific review, and am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving your needs again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425-1114 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $87 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Minneapolis
Comfort Inn Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing