We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic amenities, decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic amenities, decent price”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I booked my stay here on Expedia while looking for inexpensive places to stay near Mall of America; $112 for one night. For the location, that is a good price if you're looking for a place to sleep that you're not going to spend much time at otherwise.

The staff was efficient and courteous and our reservation went off without a hitch, which is always a good start. The lobby is small and basic and the hallways were a bit shabby, but mostly clean. The room itself was okay; it smelled of old cigarette smoke though and the beds were not very comfortable. "Room service" is provided by an offsite delivery company and runs 24 hours; the food was decent and didn't take too long to arrive. There is also a Culvers right behind the hotel.

There is no pool or workout room or anything here so it's really just a place to sleep; it does have a complimentary continental breakfast, but we didn't wake up early enough for it. I would stay here again if I didn't have a better option, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Room Tip: Book through Expedia, and make sure to ask for a non-smoking room. Bring your own shampoo, and prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmieBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    222
    149
    94
    71
See reviews for
243
165
75
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

our room looked remodeled but desk said it was not so I think a well maintained hotel. Pet friendly I saw... Good breakfast bar.... shuttle to airport and the mall of America. wi fi in lobby so you can confirm your flight... comfy bed. good shower pressure ... I have no complaints with this hotel and was quite comfy... I would recommend

Room Tip: we were 2 doors from the desk on the street side and it was still quiet... so no real suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southparkkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We are La Quinta rewards program members and went out of our way to stay there. We've stayed at a number of wonderful La Quintas. This was not worth it. Our room smelled musty and the air conditioning did not help. I usually don't even notice this. The bathroom was small with a corner shower. When the water hit the door it leaked out. Have to say the breakfast was good and it was convenient to the airport and the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WintersR4beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Brief repositioning stay.
Definately on the low end of LaQuinta.
Shuttle was good but the room walls are paper thin and you can hear people and TV's in adjacent rooms very clearly.
Lots of exterior doors bang all night up and down the hallway too.
They call double beds Queen size too.
But hey, it's inexpensive!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ord737fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Although this hotel does not have a pool, it didn't matter. It is literally a few minutes from the Mall of America or the Water Park, close to downtown, the airport, and just about everywhere else. The staff was helpful and friendly, our room was attended to daily by friendly housekeepers. This hotel is very dog friendly too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laurie328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barron, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for one night since we had a very early flight from MSP. I chose it because it advertises free shuttle and parking. Some reviews said that parking for multiple days while you travel is also free, THIS IS NOT ACCURATE. There is a fee for parking your car here that is not explicitly indicated on the website. However, it still seems like a good deal. The outside of the building and lobby look a little dirty and run down, but our room was very clean and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. In addition, the shuttle service was great, on time, an runs every half hour rather than every hour like some other places. Our shuttle driver was very kind and conversational. Overall, it was a great deal for an overnight stay close to the airport, parking and shuttle.
If you are a light sleeper, beware-the walls are thin and if your neighbor falls asleep with the tv on you will be listening to it all night.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#34 of 42 in Bloomington
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Property: La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing