We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best La Quinta” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not the best La Quinta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place was not awful, but not the best. The rooms had been redecorated and were nice looking. While certainly not filthy, it could use a good deep cleaning and a little maintenance. Did not have a comfortable, welcoming feel. The staff was nice and helpful. My pillow top bed was sunk in. Not as nice as another LaQuinta we stayed in while in Virginia the previous week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momuvtwo2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    209
    140
    89
    66
See reviews for
225
155
71
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good location, competent staff, and good van service to airport. The facility is old and the hallways are dingy but the rooms are remodeled and ours had a decent shower. The walls are thin so you can hear others down the hall as well as room service people working/talking in the morning. Another drawback: the uneven levels of the parking lots require steps at many of the side entrances and then you have to deal with the key card to unlock the door. There is even a step at the door so those of us who are no longer young really needed to be careful. All in all, a good deal considering the price and location but it is one of the lesser La Quintas I've stayed in.

Room Tip: You may wish to choose a location to minimize the number of steps required to get to your hallway fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hahnecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was a good stay. Nothing fancy and the room had a few small quirks (like a shower handle that made temperature adjustment a challenge). The staff were great. For the price and location, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevejitj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very beautiful and nice hotel. The room was very spacious with comfortable beds. Everything was very crisp and clean. The decor of the entire hotel was very lovely. The only problem we had during our stay was 2 of the 3 elevators broke down at the same time. This made things slow down quite a bit. We happened to be on the 14th floor. They were repaired in record time.
The hotel location is great with the Mall of America real close by and lots of restaurants.
I would reccommend this hotel to people traveling to Bloomington MN.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is not up to other la Quinta hotels I have stayed in. The bed squeezed, the bathroom was very small. The shower did not have a curved shower rod and the curtain sucked right up to you when you took a shower! The sink area was right by the door-that was a problem if you wanted to go out the dor and someone else was using the sink. The staff were delightful. The gal when we checked in offered to help us with our bags as there was no elevator and we were on the second floor. I wish I had read the reviews before I stayed here. We chose this one over the other location as it was close to the doggie day care where we were going to board our dog for the day while we went to mall of Americ

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are going to be here more than one night. We were in the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel can surely use a make over but we stay here because of the friendly staff, location close to airport and their excellent airport shuttle service. The price is competive but the beds are average at best. But for the price and airport shuttle service its hard to beat. We notice that a lot of airline crews stay here so that helps our confidence. Also have a decent contintal breakfast in the AM as you leave for the airport.

Room Tip: Check out the sleeping conditions FIRST--ask to move if you don't like it--ususllay they can acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#36 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Property: La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing