We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Barely a 3...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Barely a 3...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Below average for a LaQuinta. Checked in around 11:30pm, desk clerk not very friendly. Handed us our key and that was it. Had to ask where to go for our room and no other info given. Shuttle driver (guy was originally from Florida) was great and very friendly. Bathroom was not as clean as it should be. Moldy shower tiles, smallest toilet I have ever seen and the shower curtain was installed too far in the tub making for a tight squeeze taking a shower. Only one towel in the room so we had to hunt down the maids. Free breakfast was below LaQuinta standard. Only reason this place gets a three rating is because of the cheap price (get15 promo) and we were only staying one short night. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasChzHed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    181
    118
    68
    54
See reviews for
197
125
61
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great location. Very convenient to the mall. Kind of run down/plain looking from outside, but inside it was absolutely fine. Lots of parking - never had a problem getting a good parking spot. The room was clean and well maintained. We stayed for 2 nights and housekeeping did a great job. So overall, our stay was excellent.

The reason they only get a good rating however is because when I booked I requested as quiet a room as possible. When I checked in, I double checked that it was in fact a quiet room and the lady on the desk noted that we had requested that, but also noted that whoever had assigned the room had given us one of their noisier rooms right near doors with lots of traffic. She was great, and gave us a room which she assured us would be quiet - it was very quiet and we were very happy with the room.

When we checked out, I wanted to tell the staff at the front desk about my disappointment of not being given a room type that we had requested (in fact given the opposite). I also wanted to compliment the staff that had checked us in and changed our room. I walked up to the front desk, the staff on duty glanced towards me and held her hand out for the key. I handed her the key as she glanced away. Not only did she not ask me how my stay was, but didn't even give me 3 seconds of her attention - there was nothing else going on - I don't even really know what she was looking at.

When we got home from our trip we received 2 e-mails from La Quinta - one from corporate La Quinta and one from the management of this particular hotel - both e-mails were requesting our input into how we enjoyed our stay. We replied to both with essentially the same information given above. At least one of those surveys (can't remember which or if it was both) had a way for us to request a response from management - we requested a response. We have never heard back from La Quinta.

Without any other information, I am assuming that management doesn't care about it's customers, whether that customer has made a special request or has had a problem that is reported after the stay. This hotel luckily seems to have a few excellent staff members who made this a pleasant stay, but I would worry that the lack of management interest in it's customers means that stays here could be very inconsistent.

ktown

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktowntravllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was a nice surprise. Older building, but management and staff are taking good care of it. Very convenient to the MOA, free breakfast, and they allow pets. Kudos to housekeeping staff as there is NO pet odor anywhere. Plus, if you are AAA or AARP, they offer a very low rate that is hard to beat anywhere. They have a nice room service menu or you can cross the parking lot and eat at Culvers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Loved the room, it was clean and spacious. Loved that we could bring our dogs, sometimes its hard to find a hotel that allows dogs. The price was great also.
Loved the fact that it was also a Park and Fly, to the airport. Will consider La Quinta next time we fly out of the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, North Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Nice flat-screen TV, but uber poor channel selection...worse than basic cable!

Says room has 'coffee maker...it does, but is a single cup model, and we were left only 1 coffee 'pod' each day.
We brought our own coffee but were unable to use it in the supplied unit.
Fortunately, there is a Wal-Mart just down the road and real coffee makers are relatively cheap.

Shower curtain is hung to far in...this may sound picky, but it is cloth, and beside the fact that it would cling to you while showering, when it became saturated water leaked on the floor.

Poor selection / supply of items for continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#34 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#41 of 43 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#33 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Property: La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing