We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Room and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Loved the room, it was clean and spacious. Loved that we could bring our dogs, sometimes its hard to find a hotel that allows dogs. The price was great also.
Loved the fact that it was also a Park and Fly, to the airport. Will consider La Quinta next time we fly out of the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    212
    142
    92
    67
See reviews for
229
158
73
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harvey, North Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Nice flat-screen TV, but uber poor channel selection...worse than basic cable!

Says room has 'coffee maker...it does, but is a single cup model, and we were left only 1 coffee 'pod' each day.
We brought our own coffee but were unable to use it in the supplied unit.
Fortunately, there is a Wal-Mart just down the road and real coffee makers are relatively cheap.

Shower curtain is hung to far in...this may sound picky, but it is cloth, and beside the fact that it would cling to you while showering, when it became saturated water leaked on the floor.

Poor selection / supply of items for continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Nothing fancy but good for price. Rooms wrre clean and odor free. Free breakfast but no meat very close to mall of america we reguested a room with fridge and microwave. Hotel has 2 floors and small fitness center

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

my wife an i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a week long holiday from the uk. We had no trouble finding the hotel , the building is orange in colour which makes it stand out from the rest just off of the freeway . The reception staff were helpful enough but not over freindly didnt smile much , we were given a room that just had a shower , but we wanted a bath and it was changed with no problem . The room was ok clean but the bathroom was a little on the small side . I found it a little noisy from people in other rooms and from the corridor and our sleep was disturbed twice in the early hours by people talking and a bed side alarm going off continually . I agree with Honestreviewer32 in that the hotel felt a bit dingy.We also had an issue with the mall shuttle which was half an hour late picking us up , we had to phone them for it to come and pick us up and had no apology or reason why it took so long , and the vehicle itself was a bit dingy inside and out . I booked this property based on price and because it it was close to the mall , but if we decided to go back i would stay elsewhere , its ok for cheap stopover but not for a three night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatboydim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This property is close to many attractions. The room was clean and included a comfortable bed, flat screen, refrigerator and microwave. There was ample room and comfort. The staff was very friendly. The value for the dollar was excellent. The breakfast room was dirty and had garbge overflowing from the can the first morning, better the next. We noticed people loitering in the parking lot which was a negative. The windows and the shuttle van needed some cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#36 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#42 of 43 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#34 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Property: La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing