We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“quite surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quite surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and I are driving the entire country for one month with our 5lb puppy. With that in mind we try to stay in budget hotels. We have stayed in some real cheap holes and decided we just did not want to put up with places that made us uncomfortable. After reading reviews of this La quinta we were cautious at best. What a great surprise. The place must have been recently renovated. We had new carpet and the whole hotel was very clean. We were charged $69+ tax per night with no pet fee. As we wanted to see Mall of America and were planning on leaving around three the next day. We were going to pay for a second day so that we had a safe place for our puppy while at the mall. The desk clerk said that was no problem and that we could have a 2:30 check out at no additional charge. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    187
    123
    77
    59
See reviews for
207
131
64
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KC MO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel staff was average, not bad not good. Parking near your rooms was almost impossible. The carpet needed cleaned really bad in the satirway and hall. The carpet in the room was clean and the room itself was clean. It was an average to bleow average compared to the La Quintas we have stayed at in the past.

I would choose a different hotel next time, just do to I expect more from a La Quinta.

Room Tip: I don't remember if it had a pool. The pool was not terrible but I can't get the rating to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Very clean - comfortable beds and the breakfast area was kept up very welll - great job there. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcwnascar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and my only choice when I visit the Mall of America. The rooms are huge and very clean. The staff is so friendly and accomodating for checking in, checking out and arranging shuttle service everywhere. The breakfast is fantastic. Thank you La Quinta, Bloomington for making my stay fun and comfortable.

Norma Jean Perfetto
Spring City, Pennsylvania

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room if you are handicapped and can't use stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I enjoy my time at la quinta great value nice location wonderfull service

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level Contributor
260 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The beds here are outstanding! Very comfy! The breakfast room is way too small for the property size and the offerings were not that great! The cleanliness was also lacking at breakfast. No one seemed to be wiping up spills or cleaning tables. Location is fantastic! Right off the highway to the airport! And, they take pets! (Our reason for staying here).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scronk0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here last weekend on a shopping trip with friends and their baby. Got a great price off of Priceline. Older hotel that has been renovated inside. The rooms are average but the beds are quite comfortable with nice white duvets. A pretty good selection for conntinental breakfast in the mornings including toast, cereal, muffins, waffles, fruit.etc. There were a few high chairs for babies but they are older and not cleaned regularily.
We used the hot tub and pool area in the evenings which was nice.
The hotel is about a 15 min drive to Mall of America and a few mins from Target and Kohls. We were about a half hour drive to Albertville and the outlet mall.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna_12Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#37 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Property: La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing