We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Never Go Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews for our daughter & grandchildren who were stayin for 5 days. All seemed to be going well until the 2nd night when they got a call from the front desk at 4:00 am that the police wanted them to exit one at a time. They did to police with guns drawn & told to get their hands up. They said that someone called & siad a person was being held at gunpoint in their room. Obviously not, they tried to go back to sleep, but couldn't. We did try to do things the next day, but we decided to talk to the front desk when we returned, the info was never passed on. No appology, no follow up, no offer to help their stay better from that point forward. Their room was only cleaned 2 out of 5 days and one day when cleaned the trash was not taken. Their room keys were deactiveated 3 times. The key was deacitvated on check out at 10 ish while they tried to load the car to leave. I went in and asked the front desk person why and she said they are programed to deactivate after noon. I pointed out to her that it was 11:45 and she said well they deactivate before that. What a disaster. I just hope our family is brave enough to come back if we promise a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catjando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 735 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a great economy hotel if you don't care about sleeping. The walls are paper thin and I was kept up most of the night by conversation and loud coughing from the room next door. That was in between the conversations in the hallway that was bleeding into my room. On top of that, just walking down the halls near the smoking rooms smells like you are IN the smoking room. I have to get up at 4:30 am for an early flight and it's 1:30 am with no signs that the noise will stop any time soon. I would complain except these poor people aren't doing anything unusual. They should be able to talk and cough without waking their neighbors in the hotel. Not a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augusta1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn 3 nights 9th ,20th and 21stof May . We used the excellent shuttle service from the airport . I was most impressed by the attention and courtesy of the reception staff, and that remained throughout our stay . Iloved the free Wifi in the lobby , it meant my husband could keep up with the Football results and general news at home.
Our room was fine very clean,bed very comfortable and I loved the lazyboy /relaxing armchair in the corner Breakfast was fine lots of fruit , yougart, choice of cereal and toast ,muffins ,bagels and danish . You could also make waffles if you felt like them . There was a Culvers next door ,useful for an evening snack.
We used the shuttle service back to the airport on both occasions it was full.
i would happily reccomend this hotel to any friends visiting Bloomington it was a pleasent experience at aresonable rate. .

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The hotel stay was fine, we only stayed one night before leaving for Florida. We chose this hotel for the free parking for the duration of our trip and the shuttle to the airport. The shuttle left 30 minutes late and we almost missed our flight. Then when we returned we called the hotel and they said it would be 10-15 minutes for the shuttle. 25 minutes later a shuttle with the La Quinta logo came flying in, and we hopped on board, only to find out 20 minutes later that it was for a different location of La Quinta in Bloomington and that they were unwilling to bring us to the other location. It was a nightmare and wasted over an hour of our time when we were all just ready to be home after a long trip. The driver's attitude was appaling and the customer service was nonexistant. We ended up paying for a cab.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likethetool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I missed a flight due to a mechanical problem and was given a hotel voucher by Delta for this hotel. The front desk staff were helpful and professional. The airport shuttle driver was personable, welcoming, and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We chose this hotel as they offered park and fly and was less expensive than others. Now we see why. When we arrived, we had a hard time finding a spot to park, as the lot was filled with park and fly customers' cars, evident by the snow piles behind them. Luckily someone was leaving, otherwise I'm not sure what we would have done. Our room had a comfortable bed and was clean, but definitely needed some updating. Though the hotel was large, it seemed largely deserted. Our early morning shuttle was prompt, though we waited about 30 minutes for the return shuttle. We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wecanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

This place & staff need a huge overhaul. this was my 2nd La Quinta i stayed at, during a trip this month. i stayed at the highrise La Quinta first, which was awesome. thus La Quinta was in a totally different class for the exact same price. the best thing about this place was probably the bed, which was equal to the other La Quinta. wait, the other thing was the shuttle running at top AND bottom of the hour at this hotel. i have never wanted to write a review more, to warn other people to stay away.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
Thank job_jocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#31 of 43 in Bloomington
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $62 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing