We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel at a great rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
VERONA
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very nice motel at a great rate”
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Motel was very nice. Rooms was very nice and clean and roomy. Motel was nice and clean. They had a nice sauna and pool area, had a nice excercise room, offered shuttle service to Mall of America and airport. They had one of the nicest Breakfast areas as any motel that we have ever stayed in. The motel was as good as you could ask for for the rate, which was very good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RandyHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    273
    119
    42
    44
See reviews for
321
184
53
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, MB
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Nothing bad to say about this hotel, except for the pool area. This area is in need of some TLC, especially the hot tub. It's run down & the jets are in a very very strange configuration (it must be felt to be understood). However, the hotel itself was very nice, clean, and in generally very good shape. Bathrooms had a weird setup, but probably originally the vanity was outside of the actual washroom. Now the bathrooms have half lineoleum floors & half carpeting (again, needs to be seen to be understood fully). Rooms were spacious and the soundproofing was excellent! The beds were very comfortable & featured feather pillows (noted for people with allergies). Breakfast was good : toast, make your own waffles, fruit, coffee, tea, juice, bagels & cream cheese, danishes, and hard boiled eggs. Hotel was nice and close to the Mall of America and Ikea. Also, it was very close to Chili's, Olive Garden, TGI Fridays, etc. This is an excellent value hotel, nothing posh, but more than worth the money, especially given the location.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umheried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismark, north dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Their internet connection is NOT high speed. It is a joke. Slower than dsl. Hard to do business with that connection.

Otherwise, the room was nice. The front desk was very nice, and agreed to let me cancel the reservation.

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheMNDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Very friendly front desk staff. The hotel appears to have be recently done over. The rooms are nice and clean with what appears to be new everything and the price of the room was great. Lots of free parking and close to the highways. The high speed free wireless internet was great. Very nice large breakfast area and well maintained by an employee making sure nothing was running out. Too bad there doesn't appear to be a place to eat within walking distance. I went and look around (as I didn't feel like driving) didn't see anything...hmmm I guess I should have asked at the front desk..next time as I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Truckerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

This hotel was pretty good for a La Quinta.

Pros:
Awesome Breakfast (Always well stocked and hot!)
Comfy Beds (A great plus)
Indoor Pool
Ample Parking
Quiet
Clean
Close to MOA and highway

Cons:
Hot tub was broken, so we couldn't use it
Shower pressure minimal
Balcony "For ventilation purposes only" (a.k.a. sliding door does not open more than an inch)

I stayed at this hotel with a group of 51 for two nights and had a pretty good experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a budget way to see the Twin Cities

  • Liked — Comfy Beds, Great Breakfast, Quiet
  • Disliked — Hot tub broken, balcony "for ventilation purposes only"
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rapidcitytraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2009

We stayed here on the way home from a month's volunteer work in West Africa. I picked it based on price after reading reviews here, and because it had a 24 hour airport shuttle. These were good points along with comfortable beds with attractive bedding and a pleasant staff. On the minus side, the room was small. Although supposedly handicap accessible it was not big enough if you had to turn around in a wheelchair. The bathroom floor was dirty although the rest of the room was fine. The "Deli Express" offers food of the quality available in a convenience store at a gas station. There are few food options nearby. We like walking but weren't willing to go far in our hot climate clothes with snow on the ground.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank biondabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2008

My daughter & I went for a girls time away to go to the Mall of America. It was nice.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camper54403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Address: 5151 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn and Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, off I-494, is minutes from several corporate headquarters, including Best Buy, Dairy Queen, Ecolab, Lifetouch, Medtronics, Regis Corporation, and Supervalu, as well as many other businesses and hospitals. Some rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business fitness and centers. All rooms nonsmoking. Pets are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing