We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dead bed beg found”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Found dead bed beg in seam of mattress...with black spots on mattress!! Asked for manager...didn't get one!! They only wanted to move us to different room and they were still gonna charge delta for our stay when we ended up leaving!! Then they tried saying it was a crumb.....it was not!!!! Y would a crumb b in the seam of a mattress...with black spots?!?! DON'T stay there!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilmama2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 887 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Checking in was a breeze. My daughter had to go to the bathroom while I was checking in, so they did it even faster.
The hotel was very clean, and the continental breakfast can not be beat.
The pool was very clean and warm.
We slept better there then we did in our bed at home. Was going to check what mattress it was but forgot.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Newnan, Georgia
1
Reviewed February 21, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

One of the best LQ locations in the USA!
Great employees, nice rooms.
Indoor pool and spa is nice for familys as well.
Fast elevators and free.breakfast too...
Airport shuttle and Mall of America shuttle a big help

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Fun2FlyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Orlando, Florida
1
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed a week at this hotel, and have to say I was very pleased with the employees the whole time I was there. The front desk, especially was courteous and friendly throughout. The room was nice, exactly what I wanted, a suite that allows smoking. A couple of the 'burn' marks; carpet, curtains, should be taken care of, as it is unsightly to the courteous smoker. Maybe a deposit held until after inspection? Other than that, my stay was enjoyable and pleasant, would definitely stay there again, and request the same room!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The room was comfortable and what you would expect from the LaQuinta brand. We did have a good night sleep. The employees were friendly and the shuttle was on time both to and from the airport. The main complaint we had was with breakfast. The only egg option offered was hard boiled still in the shell. There was no way to rinse them off after you peel them. They did not offer non dairy creamer for guests that cannot tolerate milk. Other LaQuinta’s we have stayed at offered a much better breakfast selection. With another LaQuinta just a couple of miles away and plenty of other hotel options nearby, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLG4127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Address: 5151 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn and Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, off I-494, is minutes from several corporate headquarters, including Best Buy, Dairy Queen, Ecolab, Lifetouch, Medtronics, Regis Corporation, and Supervalu, as well as many other businesses and hospitals. Some rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business fitness and centers. All rooms nonsmoking. Pets are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing