We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel at a reasonable price”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I have enjoyed my stay. I stay here most of the times in town because the rooms are nice, decent price, and free breakfast that includes waffles! I recommend fluffier, thicker bath towels and better treadmills in the exercise room. The first 3 days, the pool was a perfect temperature, but tonight it was too cool, which was a problem last time I stayed. They also posted a sign that kids under 16 aren't allowed in the hottub, which I think is good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamidani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    262
    114
    42
    43
See reviews for
306
178
49
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My young daughter and I stayed here two nights ...before and after she had hip surgery at a nearby hospital. This hotel was so TOP-NOTCH I took time to write them a thank you card when I got home. The staff was amazing. I am not very familiar with "big city driving" and was quite nervous about it. The staff was super about giving helpful directions to the places I needed to go. They recommened a fabulous Greek grill nearby and even gave me a coupon! The room was big and CLEAN and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. When we checked out, I asked if I could fill a couple of bags of ice for my daughter to ice her hip on the drive home. A staff member went and got me two big bags of ice . I WILL stay here again. So very impressed. One of THEE BEST hotel experiences I have had, Thanks so much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emj428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. The only negative part was the smell of smoke in the elevators. The pavement was clear of snow which was great. I noticed later when we ate Culver's, the La Quinta next to it was still not clear of snow. This La Quinta is very nice.

Room Tip: Good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We needed to stay in Minneapolis for an overnight stay in this part of the city. Everything at this hotel was very clean (Always my top priority) This not a new hotel and in some ways it is showing its age. Carpet was clean but seemed worn, much of the furniture was showing some age but that was very minor. Our room was clean but my only complaint was the furnace. The fan cycled every 90 seconds and ran for 45 seconds. I'm a light sleeper and this was VERY annoying, however it was my ONLY complaint about the room. The breakfast area was the largest I personally have ever been at for a hotel. However that was a little misleading because as huge as it was there was not a huge variety. They had waffels and that was pretty much it besides anything you could put in a toaster or microwave. And I do want to say it was great that they had 4 waffel makers! Many hotels only have one or two. So that was nice. Plus they had plenty of tables. I also used the fitness center which was clean and in good repair. Overall if I was in this part of Minneapolis again I would stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJM1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

They only run one trip per hour to the airport with one shuttle. If your not one of the lucky few to get on the small shuttle you have to pay for your own cab to the airport. I also booked a king room a month early and when I got there they had already given my room away. I am very disappointed in this motel especially after all the positive reviews. Front desk staff was extremely rude at night.

Room Tip: Avoid this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNTRAVLER1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Address: 5151 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn and Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, off I-494, is minutes from several corporate headquarters, including Best Buy, Dairy Queen, Ecolab, Lifetouch, Medtronics, Regis Corporation, and Supervalu, as well as many other businesses and hospitals. Some rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business fitness and centers. All rooms nonsmoking. Pets are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing