We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2008

The hotel itself was very clean. The rooms (furniture/bedding) were very clean also. Very little noise was heard from the Interstate or from other patrons. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast (waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries, toaster that take 15 minutes to toast!) but it did its duty.

Next time I am in the twin cities, this will be on the top of my list to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernardCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 887 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2008

We stayed at this property wih a group from the Iowa Rockets Volleyball Club. We spent 3 nights there. It is in a good location and easy to find. The Mall of America is not very far away and getting downtown was easy and fairly fast. They have several shuttle vans available, but we did not need to use them. Check in was easy and fast. I believe there are 18 floors, and with 3 elevators, getting up and down was quite fast. The hotel lobby and hallways seemed very clean. Our non smoking room had no offensive odor whatsoever. The room was pleasant and clean. The microwave and mini fridge were hidden in an area just underneath the TV. Everything worked fine. The breakfast was just ok. Nothing for me that stands out. The breakfast area itself was very nice. Overall it was a very nice 3 night stay and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank iowacityia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

My two friends and I stayed at the La Quinta Bloomington West from April 2-6 for a friend's wedding. The property is clean and quite accessible to both the airport and the Mall of America. Free shuttles are provided for both.

Check-in was fast and simple and the room was ready as promised. We partied late and never seemed to get ourselves out of the room in time for them to clean. They never bothered us the whole stay and actually politely slipped a note under the door after three days to see what we needed.

The complimentary breakfast buffet sounded wonderful as only one of us ever made it downstairs to give it a try. She was so impressed that she actually called up to the room to try and get us to eat!

The pool area was nice and all public areas were clean as well. Free internet and two computers were provided in a large workstation near the pool.

I cannot think of one negative thing to say about this hotel. They treated us with professionalism and smiles throughout the entire stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GirlieGirlTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2008

We decided to take a short spring break to Minnesota (March 22- March 25) to take in the MOA. After much searching for a hotel that was in our budget we finally decided on the Laquinta Inn and Suites. As a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 young children) we weren't disappointed!! Check in was easy, room was just as we asked 2 double beds and a crib, and the room was very neat. Housekeeping did an excellent job of keeping our room clean. The free breakfast was a plus (waffles, cereal, fruit, muffins, yougurt, bagels, toast, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, watered down juice, coffee and milk). We would even take a banana or two and save them for our afternoon snack while at the mall. The kids even visited the pool area. It was small but still very nice. The pool water was heated but the hot tub is always a family favorite of ours. Their hot tub did not disappoint us and neither did the sauna. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. We paid an average of 95.00 a night (stayed for 3 nights) and we requested a room with micro and fridge. Total amount of our stay was about 323.00

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brightis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Decent hotel, especially for the price (90 w/tax, Sun night stay), but it does have flaws. The linens are white and clean (newer), with the standard assortment of pillows (and corresponding hardness), free airport shuttle (though most hotels in the Cities offer this), recently remodeled, etc. I stayed in a standard king, smoking room, and it was 50/50. The room didn't have that overpowering smoke smell upon entering, which was good, and a new, comfortable bed was nice too. The room is small. Very cramped! The wake-up call was probably the most involved to set for any hotel I've ever stayed in, but it did work, so I guess that's what matters. *Word of warning* (for anyone in any room)...upon first entering your room, check the window and look to see if a spotlight is below the window. The curtains do not shut "tight", and the beam from this light makes 2am look like 2pm in your room. I didn't notice until all lights were out at bedtime, so it was too late to change rooms. Be forewarned! You will not have an even remotely dark room if there is a light outside/below the window! If ordering delivery (food), specify the La Quinta off France Ave. There are two in Bloomington, and it appears most restaurants assume you are at the one off Nicollet. Overall, good value given the price-point, but it may be worth it to pony up more for a better property. I wouldn't pay more than I did for this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank glbltvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Booked the room on the chain website and stayed 3 nights. The room was very clean and quiet. The king size bed was new and very comfortable. The bedding was white(down comforter) with a WHITE duvet cover, so we knew it was clean. The complimentary breakfast was huge: waffles, hard boiled eggs, pastries, muffins, bagels, cereal, juices, fruit, coffee. Didn't go swimming, but the pool looked great. They had complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America and the airport. I would definately stay here again. The rates were great!

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank Minnesota couplel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

The hotel was very busy (mostly full), but our room was for the most part quiet, though there was some machinery that seemed to go on and off during the middle of the night, and the refrigerator was quite loud. It was evident that the rooms were recently refurbished as they were in good shape. The beds were comfortable though they seemed smaller than normal for some reason. Breakfast was slightly disappointing--the waffles were good but otherwise there was just some fruit and dried up pastries and muffins. Considering the discounted rate we got through hotwire, we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cybertraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Address: 5151 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn and Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, off I-494, is minutes from several corporate headquarters, including Best Buy, Dairy Queen, Ecolab, Lifetouch, Medtronics, Regis Corporation, and Supervalu, as well as many other businesses and hospitals. Some rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business fitness and centers. All rooms nonsmoking. Pets are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing