We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
1
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This has always been a great hotel to stay at. My family has stayed here for business and pleasure...can't go wrong! Breakfast was very good and staff friendly. When I asked directions to a local store, the receptionist/worker explained and drew me a map - very easy and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 861 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

One of the two La Quinta near the Mall of America and probably the better of the two. It was a hotel building rebranded to La Quinta so the lay out was not typical of the chain. The room was big and bright. Comfortable for a more than one night stay. The location was a bit isolated in terms of restaurants and shop within walking distance but really convenient with a car. Couldn't have picked a better location for the visit to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is clean and the breakfast selection is decent (but no hot meat). There are brand new HDTVs with about a 30-40 channel selection. What I didn't care for at this motel was the noisy air conditioner/heater that was in my room. I'm a very light sleeper and with ear plugs, I could still hear it. I tried turning it off, but every five minutes it would turn on anyway!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolmacdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Park Rapids, Minnesota, USA
1
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel was very clean, neat and quiet. We made our reservation through a Park, Sleep and Fly" web site and they misunderstood and gave us a smoking room. When we checked it at the desk, the clerk very cheerfully changed our room to a nonsmoking room, with no problem. They also gave us very good directions to a resturant we wanted to get to. We found the shuttle to and from the airport very convenient and a good value. In all, a very good experience and we plan to stay there the next time we are flying out of MSP airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I travelled to the cities for a business trip and had a wonderful experience. For starters, I booked a standard king room with really nothing to expect but was then bumped up to a larger king room on the upper floors which had a microwave and refrigerator (which I did not use but definitely a nice perk for those traveling, eating at restaurants, and want to preserve some leftovers). The staff here is phenomenal and will attempt to accommodate as much as possible. The location is fantastic in my opinion. It is very close to MOA and MSP, which is ideal for business travelers, and they also have Stay & Go packages, which allow you to leave your car at the hotel while on your trip (for an extra charge, but still cheaper than the airport). Overall I had a fantastic experience and highly recommend it.

I will be staying here in February when heading out for Mexico to take advantage of the parking.

Safe travels!

Room Tip: Higher rooms tended to have less children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Brimash
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Every hotel around sends their bus at 7:00 when the mall closes on Sunday. Except for this place !!!! Their bus comes at 8:20 great you get to sit and freeze for a hour and a half... Never again
The front desk employes should find jobs they enjoy.. Better yet the establishment should find employes who would enjoy working there.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profittrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Address: 5151 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $91 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn and Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, off I-494, is minutes from several corporate headquarters, including Best Buy, Dairy Queen, Ecolab, Lifetouch, Medtronics, Regis Corporation, and Supervalu, as well as many other businesses and hospitals. Some rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business fitness and centers. All rooms nonsmoking. Pets are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing