We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, but not for light sleepers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean, but not for light sleepers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is clean and the breakfast selection is decent (but no hot meat). There are brand new HDTVs with about a 30-40 channel selection. What I didn't care for at this motel was the noisy air conditioner/heater that was in my room. I'm a very light sleeper and with ear plugs, I could still hear it. I tried turning it off, but every five minutes it would turn on anyway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolmacdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    254
    110
    40
    43
See reviews for
290
174
48
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel was very clean, neat and quiet. We made our reservation through a Park, Sleep and Fly" web site and they misunderstood and gave us a smoking room. When we checked it at the desk, the clerk very cheerfully changed our room to a nonsmoking room, with no problem. They also gave us very good directions to a resturant we wanted to get to. We found the shuttle to and from the airport very convenient and a good value. In all, a very good experience and we plan to stay there the next time we are flying out of MSP airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I travelled to the cities for a business trip and had a wonderful experience. For starters, I booked a standard king room with really nothing to expect but was then bumped up to a larger king room on the upper floors which had a microwave and refrigerator (which I did not use but definitely a nice perk for those traveling, eating at restaurants, and want to preserve some leftovers). The staff here is phenomenal and will attempt to accommodate as much as possible. The location is fantastic in my opinion. It is very close to MOA and MSP, which is ideal for business travelers, and they also have Stay & Go packages, which allow you to leave your car at the hotel while on your trip (for an extra charge, but still cheaper than the airport). Overall I had a fantastic experience and highly recommend it.

I will be staying here in February when heading out for Mexico to take advantage of the parking.

Safe travels!

Room Tip: Higher rooms tended to have less children
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Every hotel around sends their bus at 7:00 when the mall closes on Sunday. Except for this place !!!! Their bus comes at 8:20 great you get to sit and freeze for a hour and a half... Never again
The front desk employes should find jobs they enjoy.. Better yet the establishment should find employes who would enjoy working there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Profittrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was a little leery as I pulled into the parking lot and saw construction behind it, but was pleasantly greeted at the front desk. Staff was great throughout our stay. Room was clean and comfortable. I didn't notice any construction noise although my one beef was the loud HVAC unit. Even on low, it was still rather loud. Of course I was the one sleeping right next to it and the rest of my family didn't seem to notice, so maybe I'm just whining. Pets are allowed on certain floors. I only heard a dog bark once when I was in the hall, but not at all in our room. There are 3 elevators, but only 2 seemed to be working. It wasn't very busy during our stay, so it wasn't a big deal. They were also very quick once you got on. Breakfast was good and they had 4 or 6 waffle makers so you didn't have to wait. Pool was average size ranging from 3' to 6' and warm. There was also a hot tub and sauna. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RumblingBumbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Have stayed at this LQ 3-4 times always quiet,quick check in and out. Nice surprise to have a microwave and fridge for my two day stay. Will stay again,great location. Like the pillows, however toilet is low and there needs to be more slip guards in tub very slippery.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Address: 5151 American Blvd West, Bloomington, MN 55437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn and Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, off I-494, is minutes from several corporate headquarters, including Best Buy, Dairy Queen, Ecolab, Lifetouch, Medtronics, Regis Corporation, and Supervalu, as well as many other businesses and hospitals. Some rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business fitness and centers. All rooms nonsmoking. Pets are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing