We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel style at wallet-friendly price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2012

First time staying at this hotel (May 22-24) as we were visiting our daughter who lives in the area. We were very impressed with every aspect of our stay. The front desk was friendly and accommodating. The room itself was one of the cleanest we've ever stayed in. Also, the updated style of the room was like that of a trendy hotel. The breakfast was tasty and there were multiple waffle irons so no waiting. The fruit and muffins were fresh. We were checking out very early our last day and were pleasantly surprised to enjoy a continental breakfast that day. Also, plenty of tables so you didn't feel crowded. The pool area felt secluded yet open to the 2nd floor windowed atrium and the pool water was actually warm (every hotel claims a heated pool and this one actually had one). I had read that this hotel was recently renovated and from the exterior to the interior, this is a very fresh, well-kept hotel. We will certainly be using this hotel in the future and recommending it to our friends.

Room Tip: 8th floor is for smokers and pets. If that doesn't apply to you I would select another floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris42610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 899 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
1
Reviewed May 24, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have used this hotel multiple times for their great value of park, stay and fly. The cost of the hotel and free parking while away, out ways what one would pay to park at the airport. Great breakfast and speedy shuttle!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kull0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Most La Quinta's we've been to we usually say "Wow, this is pretty nice for the price." The Minneapolis La Quinta it was more like "I guess you get what you pay for". The building is a converted tower hotel, and they made suites by adding a door between rooms. The rooms were OK - but interestingly the room key only worked on one of the two doors, which makes it pretty easy to lock yourself out if you bolt the keyed door and leave out the other. The breakfast area is typical La Quinta, but it needs to serve the whole tower and on the Sunday morning we were there, it was pretty busy. Finally, out daughter slept on the foldout couch. She gave it less than glowing reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickfromDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Seattle, Washington, USA
12
Reviewed May 11, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed here 5/7/12-5/10/12. What we liked: the king suite was just right for 3 adults and one 60+ # dog. Staff was always friendly and courteous. Room was clean, king bed was awesome. Loved the pillows, sheets and LOTS of pillows, plus two tv's. Other than an aversion to dusting the tv cabinet for some odd reason (finally told the front desk when dust was heavy enough to write in), staff did good job keeping room clean. On last morning son announced his upper back was very sore from the hide-a-bed. What we didn't like: lousy TP!!! Horrible!! Worse than rest-area-on-highway restroom TP!!! Also, the so-called breakfast...the muffins were always rather stale, not much choice in what to eat, unless you wanted waffles. On the last morning, they finally had some bananas. Otherwise, there were bruised apples, under ripe oranges. We ate breakfast out, which really added to the daily cost. At over $100 for the room, ouch. Couldn't we at least have had a decent breakfast?? The breakfast at the Super 8 we stayed at previously on this trip had a much better breakfast!! For half the cost per night!

Traveling with a dog can be difficult. I checked ahead of time to make sure all our hotels were dog friendly. Other than signing a waiver in case our dog caused damage (she did not), she was free. They had a dog walk area with bags to use. Nice touch! may stay here again, but purchase breakfast items to store in room frig.

Room Tip: Centrally located for apartment search. Nice views from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCBMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Address: 5151 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $75 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn and Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, off I-494, is minutes from several corporate headquarters, including Best Buy, Dairy Queen, Ecolab, Lifetouch, Medtronics, Regis Corporation, and Supervalu, as well as many other businesses and hospitals. Some rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business fitness and centers. All rooms nonsmoking. Pets are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing