We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient overnight before early a.m. flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient overnight before early a.m. flight”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is an excellent La Quinta location. It is a high rise hotel with many rooms and I was able to reserve a 2 room suite. Comfortable, clean, easy access to the airport for an early morning flight.

Room Tip: If you book early, book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    268
    117
    42
    43
See reviews for
315
181
53
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Spacious lobby, friendly desk staff. Nice sized room, flat screen TV, comfy bed, desk w/comfy chair and clever desk lamp that has extra outlets on its base that allows for easy charging of electronics. Only problem was VERY slow drain in the shower. Breakfast was pretty basic: hard-boiled egg, make-your-own waffles, juices, cereals, breads/bagels/mussinfs, yogurt.All in all, good room for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Decent hotel, but no great shakes....lots of teens running amok when we were there....had to talk to them and then had to call the front desk, took a long time for them to quiet down.....for the price I would stay here again and hope for a quieter night.....room 515, nice room, I read some of the other reviews and apparently they are not all this nice....

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The hotel is much farther from the airport than described. To boot, when I got there, all the cable was down. I called the front desk to set a wake up call 3 times before someone answered; the first two times, the phone rang until the signal went busy since they didn't bother picking it up. I had allergies and asthma the whole time; I'm sure the room's rug was full of dust (not for lack of effort on the part of the cleaning staff- I'm sure management doesn't give them good things to clean with). When I put on the heat the second night, the room immediately filled with a burning smell and the fire alarm in my room set off. The front desk's response was that it was burning off dust and there was nothing to worry about (besides the terrible smell and the shrieking alarm). When I called to set two wake up calls (keep in mind that I set the same thing up the night before), the young lady who answered (on about the 13th ring) said the system is not equipped to do that and she'd try, but not to get mad at the front desk if it doesn't go off. To top it off, when I had a hard boiled egg at the scant breakfast, the yolk was completely gray. Clearly the egg should have been thrown out week before. I'm disgusted all around. I travel often for work and will NEVER stay at La Quinta Inn again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else is the best advice I can give.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnperez83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights, For Labor Day weekend..room was very clean front desk ladies very nice..provided us w area attractions info..Hotel provided a free shuttle to the Mall of America...Breakfast was ok.... cant complain good hotel to stay at !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A_W_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I think for people who are not at all familiar with this area, it may be a bit difficult to find. Nice hotel, nice area, clean and cheery. However, I have severe arthritis and the beds were not at all comfortable for me. They are way too firm, and I tossed and turned all night and got very little sleep. Everything else was good except that the waffle maker needs to be moved to the end of the line in their breakfast area. There was so much congestion there that I don't even know what was available in the area past that. We got a good deal on this place, but I would not go back at full price because I require softer beds.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedHawksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Room was fine. DAily cleaning was fine. The mattress on the bed was new and extremely comfortable. The only way to watch the tv, though, was to sit on the bed.

Biggest disappointment was the breakfast area, which is inadequate for the number of guests. There is just no space to eat at a table, and even though there are extra meeting rooms on the same floor, no personnel makes any attempt to find seating for guests. People either had to sit on the floor to eat or return to their rooms.

The pool is way too small for the number of guests in the hotel to use in the evening, creating overcrowding and no room to swim. Kids just run and jump in without regard for those in the pool, creating potential injuries. Nobody from the front desk checks to make sure everything is fine.

Room Tip: Sometimes the extra price at another hotel leads to better accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Address: 5151 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn and Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, off I-494, is minutes from several corporate headquarters, including Best Buy, Dairy Queen, Ecolab, Lifetouch, Medtronics, Regis Corporation, and Supervalu, as well as many other businesses and hospitals. Some rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business fitness and centers. All rooms nonsmoking. Pets are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing