We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Bloomington
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Arizona
1 review
“Great value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2009

Good price for the length of time. Pool wasn't anything special but provided a great place to stay well we shopped the mall.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank es88787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    269
    156
    111
    93
See reviews for
261
145
76
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

Nice hotel, nice room. Liked the layout of hotel room, had a counter separating the bed from the desk area, which also worked as a chest of drawers as well as a TV stand and empty space for me to put things! The desk was nicely furnished, internet access was great and the room was very clean & quiet. We stayed her on 2 different occasions this month, and will deifintely stay here again. Got a great price online and paid an additional $25 to park & take their airport shuttle for a trip on one of our stays. We will be back! It is a little difficult to find without a map/GPS- be sure to get directions!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hager City, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

We have stayed in other 3 star hotels and I think this is closer to a 2 star. It was older and needs to be updated. The pool was very cold. One of the elevators wasn't working. Air conditioner was so loud you couldn't hear the TV (They did send someone to fix). The Television selection was poor at best. Local channels and maybe 5 other channels to pick from.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakingladydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

Priceline: $40 per night
Front Desk: Smiles
Room: Smelled nice upon entering. Appeared Clean. King bed. Bathroom clean.
Spacious Counter. Hubby just said wonderful shower, great hair dryer, and loads of hot water. Bed was okay comfort, but no bed is as comfy as ours at home. Pillows are soft and fluffy, a bit on the thin side. But, I brought my own :-) Regular CRT TV, enough TV channels to keep in touch. I really liked the bench running along side the wall. The WIFI internet immediately hooked up with my laptop and Ipod Touch. Good speed. The dresser that the TV is on has a nice layout space for our snacks and beverages. Closet is by the bathroom, and a luggage stand inside. I see on the Park Plaza webpage, they title this room "Guest Room" and that is what it feels like. Enough amenities to make you feel at home. The room does have an "older" feel to it. For our requirements though, it added to the kick back and make yourself at home feeling.
All in all, this is a pleasant surprise, and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2009

Not nearly enough parking, vehicles were parked along lot corridors and fire routes (REAL BRIGHT!) I found an unlight lot across the road. where they park their shuttles. It very dark and no signage of being part of plaza property at all, we took the chance and parked there. Room was poorly cleaned. Hair in bathroom,bits of food on carpet,broken office chair. Easy access to American Blvd and Interstates, and very close to southdale mall and several other chain stores and restaraunts. Gas and convience store was a block away. At the price there is so many better options in Bloomington.

  • Liked — Easy acess to all major roadways
  • Disliked — lack of parking
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Canuktup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul, mn
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2009

Good: very reasonable price. I found an internet special on the website for $65/ night on the weekend. THe hot tub/ workout area is above average. Rooms were very quiet with nice setup, comfy beds and outstanding wireless internet. Shuttle service to airport and mall of america. good, quality food in the restaurant.

Not so good: The service was inconsistent. We were getting great service in the bar, then the server just quit coming around. We had empty glasses for 20 minutes and had to walk up to the bar to get more drinks. The drivers in the shuttle buses are psycho. They go like 40 MPH thru the parking lot and don't yield! Only about 20 channels of cable.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2009

Just stayed here for 3 nights well doing business in Minneapolis. It's a great location and I prefer staying a bit away from the airport and mall of america as its a bit quieter. This is located about 5 mins from the MOA and Airport. Took me 10-15 mins to get to downtown Minneapolis by car, very easy to get there. Rooms are nice, staff is nice, pool area is nice. I didn't use the fitness center but it appeared nice, and had more than the normal fitness centers in hotels. Didn't use there shuttle service or try there dining area, but both appeared to be nice and moderate in price. Def will stay again.

  • Liked — Its in a quiet location
  • Disliked — Hard to find a parking spot
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank minntwins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#42 of 43 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bloomington

Property: Park Plaza Bloomington
Address: 4460 W 78th Street Cir, Bloomington, MN 55435-5416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you visit the Twin Cities, you're at the heart of it all when you stay at the Park Plaza Hotel, a Carlson brand hotel. Located right in the heart of it all and just minutes to downtown areas. Relax on plush pillow top mattress, crisp white duvet and fluffy pillows or utilize the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access to help you stay in touch while on the road. Enjoy classic American fare at Three Trees Restaurant and Fireside Lounge. After a busy day, unwind in our whirlpool and heated pool to refresh and rejuvenate your senses. If you feel like exploring, attractions like the Mall of America, Mystic Lake Casino and the famous Minnesota Zoo are all within easy reach. We're only 10 minutes from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport, so our shuttle can get you to your flight promptly. Whether its business or a fun-filled vacation that brings you to the Bloomington area - your room at the Park Plaza Hotel is waiting, with an impressive list of amenities designed to make your stay a pleasant one but it’s the service that will bring you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Park Plaza
Park Plaza Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing