We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong with this hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here from Apr 7-11, 2014. The hotel is getting older but is clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.
My only negative point is that if you need a cab, I strongly suggest that you call your own as the company they use, Gold Star cost more than other cabs I used for the same trip on the same day.. Like $10 more.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Heftyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 934 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place is dirty run down ghetto hotel. The noise is insane. Its like staying in the streets of New Orleans during Mardi Gras. The management and customer service refuse to listen to any complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ann P, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Eric S.

Thank you for submitting a review. We apologize your stay was unsatisfactory.

Kind Regards,

Mary Ann Perpich Japs
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at the Park Plaza for 3 nights in March on a spring break trip. I bid and received a great price ($50/night) through Priceline. I thought it was a good hotel for that price. Location was close to the airport/MOA. Room was clean. There was free parking, free wifi, and a pool. Downside was no free breakfast, so you would have to add that to the price if you are a breakfast eater and wanted to compare hotels -- it could get pricey if you had to purchase breakfast for a larger family. We brought food/snacks with us, so it was not an issue. Definitely not a newer hotel, but the rooms and common areas were fine. I felt completely safe and my room was very quiet compared to many I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snickersbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was down for a couple of days in Minneapolis and was checked into the Park Plaza. Not the Ritz but it had all the essentials. A comfortable bed, free breakfast, good bar, and a comfortable bed.
The staff is very friendly and work hard to ensure that you have a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyWanderer_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Came here to visit with family and go shopping at the Mall of America. Hotel is a great location. Within 20 minutes of Dave and Busters. About 5 minutes from the MOA. There is a bar by the lobby with a fireplace where you can lounge around and order wine. The room service is excellent. The pizza was impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

As I am here now I figured I would make a review...

Our room is extremely small!!! no vanity for my makeup and hair stuff... I can hear the people next too me.. No microwave nor mini fridge... It doesn't look anything like the pictures I seen on the website, which was the main reason, I choose this hotel..... The bathroom tile is sticking out which I tripped on in the shower.. the room is very outdated along with the hallways..

The Bed is extremely comfy and the room was clean. so I cant complain that much..... the only place that delivered was American Pie which was very good..

Room Tip: third floor is extremely noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booked rooms for park and fly when we arrived they informed us our rooms were not park and fly, and they had none. The people at the desk were some what rude and no help. Will not refer anyone to use this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgrandma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ann P, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear beachgrandma7,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We also pride ourselves on displaying friendly, gracious service at our front desk, and I can assure you this is not typical of our property. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Thank you once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Mary Ann Perpich Japs
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington

Address: 4460 W 78th Street Cir, Bloomington, MN 55435-5416 (Formerly Park Plaza Bloomington)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $72 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of it all and just minutes to downtown areas. Relax on plush pillow top mattress, crisp white duvet and fluffy pillows or utilize the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access to help you stay in touch while on the road. Enjoy classic American fare at Three Trees Restaurant and Fireside Lounge. After a busy day, unwind in our whirlpool and heated pool to refresh and rejuvenate your senses. If you feel like exploring, attractions like the Mall of America, Mystic Lake Casino and the famous Minnesota Zoo are all within easy reach. We're only 10 minutes from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport, so our shuttle can get you to your flight promptly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Park Plaza
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing