We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    586
    375
    157
    88
See reviews for
576
468
191
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good hotel for the price. If you are looking for a clean hotel at an affordable price convenient to the Minneapolis airport I recommend this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is just two miles away from Mall of America. Had shuttle service to mall and airport. Very clean and quiet. The rates were great. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Lots of parking. Rooms were very clean. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thehag12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

On September 6th, I drove two hours to visit my friends staying in Room 324 at this motel. They are from OK and I am from Northern MN. I had not seen them in 3 years. They checked in early afternoon and by the time I arrived to visit the husband was having difficulty catching his breath, eyes watering, nose running, etc. By the time I was leaving, his wife was also having similar symptoms. I went down to front desk to ask how to get to a Walgreens open with a pharmacist on staff and the person sent me to the wrong one in the wrong direction. My friend's husband was turning blue...unable to oxygenate his body, coughing, with eyes and nose running. His wife was also getting noticeably sicker. After an hour of driving around, I finally located a Walgreens and picked up bronchial, sinuses, coughing, and congestion meds from the pharmacist. I spent the rest of the evening monitoring them. In the morning, I was also sick with the same symptoms. My friends and I only saw each other during that visit in the motel and a virus would not incubate in that short of time for all three of us to get so sick. The air conditioner in the room was on because it was hot and muggy outside. The next morning the husband reported the ordeal to the motel staff at checkout. As of today 9/13/13, the couple is home in Oklahoma and I am in Northern Minnesota and we are still all sick with the same symptoms. I don't know who to report this to for the air quality to be checked in Room 324 at this motel...it is NOT HEALTHY. As a side note, the couple also reported to the front desk a used condom in the hallway near that same room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am so sorry to know that after your long drive, your visit with friends did not go well due to illness. I am also really disappointed to read about the other issues that you experienced. I know that 324 is a smoking room and that can cause poor air quality. I have had maintenance take that air conditioner out and clean it well as a precaution.

Thank you again for the feedback. I hope you are feeling better! If I can be of assistance at any time please contact me directly at 952-888-8800.

Sincerely,
Melody Maus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Staff was super great. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good as well although there were no bagels and cream cheese (my favourite). Still, fruit, yogurt etc was great to have. Rooms were lovely. Access to highways/freeway always helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Merle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#34 of 42 in Bloomington
514 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#40 of 42 in Bloomington
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington/Airport

Property: Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Address: 7800 2nd Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#19 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport MN, North America
Super Eight Bloomington
Bloomington Super 8
Bloomington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing