We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Nearby Hotels
$203
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$150
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveler rating
458
640
433
184
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
640
433
184
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbloomington airportroom was cleanshuttle driverwafflesgreat shuttle servicecontinental breakfastfree shuttleconvenient locationparking lottwin citiesmoteljoeymallcerealflyfreewaywalmart
Filter
Updating list...
1,474 - 1,479 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is just two miles away from Mall of America. Had shuttle service to mall and airport. Very clean and quiet. The rates were great. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Lots of parking. Rooms were very clean. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thehag12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

On September 6th, I drove two hours to visit my friends staying in Room 324 at this motel. They are from OK and I am from Northern MN. I had not seen them in 3 years. They checked in early afternoon and by the time I arrived to visit the husband was having difficulty catching his breath, eyes watering, nose running, etc. By the time I was leaving, his wife was also having similar symptoms. I went down to front desk to ask how to get to a Walgreens open with a pharmacist on staff and the person sent me to the wrong one in the wrong direction. My friend's husband was turning blue...unable to oxygenate his body, coughing, with eyes and nose running. His wife was also getting noticeably sicker. After an hour of driving around, I finally located a Walgreens and picked up bronchial, sinuses, coughing, and congestion meds from the pharmacist. I spent the rest of the evening monitoring them. In the morning, I was also sick with the same symptoms. My friends and I only saw each other during that visit in the motel and a virus would not incubate in that short of time for all three of us to get so sick. The air conditioner in the room was on because it was hot and muggy outside. The next morning the husband reported the ordeal to the motel staff at checkout. As of today 9/13/13, the couple is home in Oklahoma and I am in Northern Minnesota and we are still all sick with the same symptoms. I don't know who to report this to for the air quality to be checked in Room 324 at this motel...it is NOT HEALTHY. As a side note, the couple also reported to the front desk a used condom in the hallway near that same room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goldie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am so sorry to know that after your long drive, your visit with friends did not go well due to illness. I am also really disappointed to read about the other issues that you experienced. I know that 324 is a smoking room and that can cause poor air quality. I have had maintenance take that air conditioner out and clean it well as a precaution.

Thank you again for the feedback. I hope you are feeling better! If I can be of assistance at any time please contact me directly at 952-888-8800.

Sincerely,
Melody Maus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Staff was super great. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good as well although there were no bagels and cream cheese (my favourite). Still, fruit, yogurt etc was great to have. Rooms were lovely. Access to highways/freeway always helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Merle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Offered to tell us local eating places. Had requested a pack n play, and it was in the room when we arrived. Airport shuttle left on time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dave100_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews