We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveler rating
465
644
435
192
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
644
435
192
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbloomington airportwafflesshuttle servicecontinental breakfastfree shuttleconvenient locationwould stay againfront desk stafftwin citiesmoteljoeymalldrivercerealflyfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
1,626 - 1,631 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our group stayed at the Super 8 when we visited Mall of America because it was highly rated by others as a good value close to the mall. However, we found it dark, musty smelling, and "tired" looking. We were in a large group with several rooms, and some in our group wanted to leave as soon as we checked in. We can't recommend it to others and our group won't be staying at Super 8 during next year's trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkerbeeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I sincerely apologize our hotel did not meet your groups expectations. Mediocre is never a label we are comfortable with. Please know that we value your opinion. Also know that Super 8 as a brand, as well as our location are working on making several improvment over this year and over the upcoming years.

I hope that you won't let this experience ruin your opinion of Super 8 forever. We are always willing to go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable experience.

If I can be of further assistance or you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 952-888-8800.

Melody Maus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews