We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Bloomington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is a decent value for a stay close to the Minneapolis airport. They have a free shuttle which is convenient. The service is generally good. The breakfast buffet is ok, but could use a little more variety with healthier options. However, the cleanliness of the rooms could definitely improve. The room I stayed in was dingy, had ants in the bathroom, stains on the bed linens and a large stain on the carpet that looked almost like a bloodstain. Since I had a later flight, I asked for a late checkout. They granted a 12:00 instead of 11:00 checkout but nevertheless, I had housekeeping banging on my door and calling just after 11 while I was in the shower, at least 3 or 4 times. Also, the television stations constantly froze, even in the exercise room. Also, of the 2 machines in the fitness room only 1 worked. If they could improve these things, I would stay there again but otherwise I'd probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Trevor 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay. We strive to provide the cleanest accommodations with excellent service. I apologize that we fell short of this goal for you. Over the next year we will be doing some things to improve our accommodations. We will take your comments in to consideration to look for ways we can improve. I have also brought your comments to the attention of the staff so that we can immediately improve some of the issue you have brought to our attention.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Also, please contact me directly if I can be of assistance at any time, 952-888-8800.

Melody Maus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,610 - 1,616 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JANE E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SALLY R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CLIFFORD D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHELLE F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel was easy to find, right off of I494. The staff was very frendly and helpful and our check in and out went quickly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was of a good size and kept very clean and the breakfast was very good. We would recommend this hotel but if you want a quiet stay make sure you are on the side opposite the freeway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gswxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#29 of 43 in Bloomington
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
3.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
#38 of 43 in Bloomington
939 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#41 of 43 in Bloomington
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington/Airport

Address: 7800 2nd Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#19 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $74 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Hotel Bloomington
Super Eight Bloomington
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport MN, North America
Bloomington Super Eight
Bloomington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing