We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off to the airport (on time thanks to Super 8)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,568 - 1,574 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROXANNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gorlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past, but not in the future. I checked in in the afternoon and booked two seats on the 5 am shuttle for the next morning to the airport. We came to the lobby at 4:45 the next morning to catch the shuttle to terminal 2 to be told that the 5am shuttle only runs to terminal 1! The staff were not interested in the problem , and I had to pay for a taxi to the airport. Never again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docozoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize about the mishap that you experienced with the shuttle service. Please know that we do care about your experience and this is not the way it should have been handled. I assure you that this is not a routine occurrence. I will address your comments with the staff and work on training so that this does not happen again.

If you would like to discuss this with me further please contact me directly at 952-888-8800.

Sincerely,
Melody Maus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maralee R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nice hotel. Quiet, spacious, comfortable rooms. The quiet was surprising considering there were a number of Vikings fans spending the night for the game on Sunday. The breakfast was better than most I have experienced at Super 8's.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HENRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#33 of 43 in Bloomington
540 reviews
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington/Airport

Address: 7800 2nd Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#19 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport MN, North America
Super Eight Bloomington
Bloomington Super 8
Bloomington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing