We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for one night. I called the hotel from Colorado early that morning to tell them we would be arriving early and could we please have an early check in. " No problem " they replied.. We arrived about 11:45 am .. front desk was busy only one person working. After waiting in line for at least 15 min. ( the lady in front of us was complaining that there was " hair " in her bed and blood on the bathroom floor" so gross... I was ready to leave.. but decide to try it.
Front desk woman said she was only one answering the phones and she spoke to " no one about an early check in".. ok then, she said had nothing available until after 3:00. We left and came back around 3:30, room was ready check in was smooth and nice , different woman checking us in.
Room was ok, lots of paint chipping off the bathroom doors, room had an " old odor" to it. Hot tub area was very dirty. Stuff floating in hot tub, jets did not work. dirty towels on floor and only two clean ones left for guests in the crowed pool area. Obviously, no one was cleaning or checking pool area.
We tried to call room service, but, surprise! phone in room did not work at all. used cell phone to let front desk know phone was broken.
Around 8:00 am the doors started banging and we thought someone was breaking into our room, just maids cleaning rooms. I had the do not disturb sign on, but she knocked loudly two times. ugh!
Brunch was good, a little pricey for what they offer, only one waiter working the entire dining room. I heard several guests complaining about service and last nights service.
Will not stay here again. Too many other nice hotels with much better customer service available in the area. Cleaner as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. Please accept our aplogies that your stay was not up to the standards that we try to achieve. All of your feedback has been discussed with our staff in an effort to improve our performance. I can assure you that we strive to maintain excellent customer service. We hope that you will give us another chance when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,462)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while playing in a pond hockey tournament and had a great time. Hotel was close to the hockey rink, airport and Mall of America so it made travel very easy. Hotel is very nice and staff is very courteous. Would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Wayne W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a guest review for us. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff took great care of you.

We look forward to having you with us again soon, have a great day!

Elizabeth Wittstock | Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My daughters and I spent this past weekend here in a room with two queen beds. From the moment we checked in, the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We took advantage of many of the hotel's amenities including the wonderful pool and two hot tubs, and the fitness center. Compared to many other hotels, the fitness center here had LOTS more equipment, and exercise machines had personal tvs and complimentary headphones. We also took the shuttle to and from the Mall of America. This was wonderful! This hotel is only a mile from MOA, but parking at MOA can be a pain. So it was nice to be dropped off and picked up at the door and not have to worry about navigating the large parking garage and then finding one's car later. We are also Hilton Gold members, and enjoyed the perks of the executive lounge. The breakfast and evening appetizers were appreciated, as was the pop/water available throughout the day. The only thing I considered a drawback was that there was not a refrigerator in our room. We had ordered a room service pizza and wanted to save the leftovers. I also felt bad for the staff trying to keep up with the executive lounge breakfast and happy hour. It was too busy for one person to keep up with. Overall, though, this hotel was wonderful and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Tricia0813,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review. We value all of our guests, and are always looking to see what we're doing right, and what we need to improve. I'm happy to see that your family was able to utilize almost of our great amenities! In regards to your comment about a lack of fridge in the room, when you stay with us next time, just let us know, and we can have one brought up for you.

Again, thank you so much for your kind comments. Have a great day, and we hope to see you again soon!

Elizabeth Wittstock | Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is very close to the Mpls/St. Paul Airport and the Mall of America plus the prices are very reasonable. We had a room with a king size bed and it was very spacious. There was a coffee maker with coffee and tea which was nice. I did miss a refrigerator though. The front desk staff were very friendly. There is outdoor parking which isn't the greatest in the winter. Would I recommend this hotel....definitely. There is also complimentary shuttle service which leaves quite often to Mall of America.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear minnesotans4,

Let me be the first to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport - Mall of America. We truly appreciate your patronage.

I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to a refrigerator, we do have several on hand, so next time you stay with us, simply let us know, and we should be able to get you one.

I hope you have a great winter, and that we'll see you again soon. Have a great day!

Elizabeth Wittstock | Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Ramla at the front desk went over and above to accommodate our requests at time of check in.
The rooms are clean and spacious and the executive lounge has a great happy hour reception with snacks and full bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdub1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Jwitham,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a guest review for us. We read each and every review we get on here, and it's so great to see that one of our staff made your stay a great one!

I'm happy to see that you were able to enjoy the great amenities we offer with our Executive Level rooms, and truly hope that you'll stay with us again soon! If you have any questions or further comments, please feel free to let me know.

Hospitably,

Elizabeth Wittstock | Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have stayed here several times now, and have never been disappointed. After check in, we were ready for the MOA. Down to the lobby and the hotel bus driver was calling for the Mall. We thought what the heck- lets give it a try. What a slick deal! Right to the transit station- No driving around for a half hr looking for a spot! The hotel bus comes every hr- NO Problem!! Right on time! After shopping, back to relax @ the very nice pool and whirlpool. We had 1 small issue with our room but was taken care of promptly! Very clean & Excellent water pressure for your morning shower! Very pleasant employees from check in through check out! Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyrone1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Terry D,

Thanks for writing such an engaging review. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to Mall of America and the Hilton. We're grateful that you're sharing your experience with the travel community. Most of all, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time opportunity permits.

Wishing you safe travels and great adventures,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've flown through MSP at least 30 times in the past year, but I've never been on the other side of security. After delayed flights, I was stuck in Minneapolis and had to book a hotel quick or sleep on the floor of terminal C. As a HHonors member, I booked a room at the first available hotel on my Hilton app. Braving negative temperatures, I waited for the shuttle that was nice and toasty warm when I boarded.
All hotels were filling fast, but Hilton greeted me as if they were waiting all day for me. I was upgraded to an executive room that was immaculately clean and had just enough time to grab a drink and a snack in the executive lounge.
My room was spacious. The bathroom would be small to share with someone else, but fir a solo traveler, it was perfect. Despite the historically low temperatures, my room temperature was comfortable and there was plenty of warm water for the shower.
The executive lounge offers a sufficient breakfast and the attendant kept food items stocked and tables clean.
The shuttle runs every thirty minutes and was on time.
Having never visited the Mall of America, I'm wondering if it might be a fun family trip - if we go, we're definitely staying at this Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear GCKJA,

As a TripAdvisor Top Contributor with 76 reviews, we truly appreciate your feedback and perspective. Your loyalty to Hilton is also greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon, with your family! They will LOVE visiting Mall of America.

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America

Address: 3800 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#17 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $124 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America is set apart from other Bloomington, MN hotels by its commitment to customer service and environmental stewardship. Situated adjacent to the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge, this Hilton hotel provides a unique sense of peace in the Bloomington, MN area. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP). Close to the Light Rail Transit system, guests have convenient access to downtown Minneapolis and a variety of professional sporting events at Target Field, Target Center, and Mall of America Field. While at the hotel, be sure to savor Blue Water Grill’s award-winning steaks or seafood entrees and admire the nature photography on display, all created by Executive Chef Eric G Baker. And to make your stay comfortable and convenient, we offer great amenities such as the glass-enclosed atrium recreation area with a heated indoor pool, two whirlpools, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing