We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've stayed here multiple times, and again, we have nothing but GREAT things to stay about the hotel. Fabulous staff, comfortable room, clean facilities, and of course, amazing food. Whether you're here for business, a good night sleep before heading to the airport, fun or an overnight "stay-cation", you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhaugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Ms. Haugo,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We truly appreciate your endorsement and are grateful that your organization, the Miracles of Mitch Foundation, has held 9 consecutive annual gala events here at the Hilton.

The work your team does to help pediatric cancer patients and their families is astounding. Our staff is so proud to support your organization and we're grateful for every opportunity we have to aid in your mission.

Thank you for your business and continued partnership,

Scott Youngblood | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel didn't look dated as we entered the lobby. It was when we entered our room that it was very apparent. Worn and stained bed linens, the bathroom was dingy and in need of updates. However, the front desk staff was great! The gentleman attendant in the executive lounge was by far one of the best I have encountered in all of the Hilton property's I've stayed at. If it not for the staff I would have given this property a 2 maybe a 3. The staff was just amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich196840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Mich196840,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are very proud of the team here at the hotel and they will enjoy hearing your praise.

More importantly, however, is your feedback concerning the guest room condition. While the hotel certainly isn't new, the cleanliness and condition of your room are essential to providing you a great experience. we expect (just like you) that clean and comfortable accommodations go hand-in-hand with friendly and efficient service.

I would love to speak with you and learn more about your experience, as we're committed to making every element of your stay perfect. You deserve nothing less.

Wishing you safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The airport Hilton provided one of the best overnight experiences we've ever had. The staff was exceedingly friendly, the room was superb, quiet, comfortable and well-appointed. The restaurant was incredible: Our dinner included walleye/crab cakes, Buffalo chili and Asian shrimp, which were all great. The free hotel shuttle ferried us to the Mall of America in the afternoon; the next morning, it made our arrival at the airport incredibly easy. I know it's weird to rave about an airport hotel, but the MSP airport Hilton provided a very good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear gensley,

Wow! I love seeing reviews like yours! I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We look at each and every review we receive, and just love seeing that our guests had a fantastic stay.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Elizabeth Wittstock | Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here multiple times - have never disappointed me. Close to airport, shopping, light rail line. Downtown is just a train ride away. Free shuttle. Look at the package deals for shopping. Try for the executive level for free breakfast and cocktail hour. Rooms could use a little updating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank GayleNYC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear GayleNYC2,

Thank you so much for your five star review! We are so happy to see that you had a great stay with us, and that you are a repeat guest! We truly appreciate your business and want to do all we can to keep our guests coming back.

As far as a rooms refresh goes, stay tuned for exciting changes at the Hilton MSP Airport!

Thank you again for your kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Elizabeth Wittstock | Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this property in the past and have always enjoyed ourselves. We checked in on New Years Day and were given an excellent rate on a Whirlpool Suite (Room 1117). We were informed at check-in that along with the suite we would also receive access to the Executive Lounge (located on the 12th floor) and complimentary wifi. Our suite was great! It was very clean, spacious and the whirlpool could fit up to 4 adults. After dropping off our luggage we headed to the Executive Lounge. In the lounge they served hot wings, vegetables and dip, fruit and cheese, nachos and salsa, wine, beer and hard liquor with mix. While enjoying a beverage, we made conversation with a hotel employee named Jovanna. She was wonderful! Very friendly, helpful and had excellent customer service. If you get the opportunity to add the Executive Lounge on to your stay I would highly recommend it. We headed back to our room, used the whirlpool and then called it a night. We slept great! The beds are comfortable and our floor was very quiet. In the morning we headed back to the lounge for the complimentary hot breakfast. We had a bowl of fruit, bacon, eggs and toast with juice. I have had the complimentary breakfast at other hotels and was disappointed but the breakfast here was very good. We requested a late check-out of 12:00pm and headed to the Mall of America which is only about a 5 minute drive away. The location is perfect if you're looking to stay close to restaurants, the Mall of America and the airport. Overall our stay here was wonderful. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family who have always returned with positive feedback. We look forward to our next stay at this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mila A,

Happy New Year! I'm so happy to see that your stay with us last week was great, and that we got your new year started the right way!

Thank you for your kind comments for Jovanna, I will definitely be passing them on to our staff, and make sure we recognize her for her wonderful service.

Thank you again for your feedback, and have a safe and happy 2014!

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Wittstock | Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I decided to go see a Vikings game as I had never seen an NFL game before, we spent 6 hours travelling so we were happy to get there. When we arrived it was a little chaotic as there was a family of five checking in in front of us however the 2 staff members were booking the family instead of dealing with everyone else waiting, still not the end of the world. We had requested a fridge as we were going to be staying 3 nights, we were told that none were available but they would put us on a list (we asked again the next day after 1230 checkout for which they told us they would put us on a list so we never made it the first time) We made it to our room on the 12th floor (PH) which was a little dated but very nice and then proceeded to the executive lounge only to find it empty of anything other than water. We then decided to go downstairs to the bar for a few drinks where we met Eden the bartender. She was awesome great personality and great to talk to.The next morning we noted many people coming up to the 12 th floor via elevator (which I don't know how they could do this as you needed a room card in the elevator to be able to push 12) so the food disappeared rather quickly and was replaced a little later. For us these were normal and not deal breakers, what was concerning was the restaurant. On our final night we decided to have a nice quiet dinner at the hotel as we wanted to have some wine and not worry about the cold outside, catching a cab etc. When we showed up at the restaurant, the Blue Water Grill, the sign said please wait to be seated, no problem, one of the servers looked at us smiled and then started to unload glassware from a dishwashing tray, the guy that served us at the bar the night before saw us and walked by us...TWICE... (and by the way this was the guy that was at the bar reading a newspaper when we were trying to get drinks.) Finally we are seated (and this is not a busy place, a total of 6 tables occupied and 3 servers) start with water as we havnt seen the wine list, it never comes but my wife is cold and orders the starter Lobster Bisque.... a half hour later it shows up...COLD, server says it is made to order which we found hard to believe as no restaurant makes A bowl of soup one at a time, nonetheless the server continued with the lies and said no problem he could have another made up in 2 minutes.... well if its made to order 1) you cannot make it in 2 minutes and 2) if that's the case then why did it take 30 minutes to make the first one, in any event when the meals came they were cold as well so we decided to bail and order in, we asked for flyers at the front desk which they had and gave us, we told them the story so they asked our room number and said they would send something up. This was a nice gesture so we appreciated it, a short time later we called the front desk to ask about phone charges as if it was free we would use their phone to order in instead of our cellular. Yup its free so we call order placed and get food (it wasn't free as they charged my CC 7.00 for the phone call) at 11pm we get a knock on the door from room service, it was the front desk that came to drop off a decorative chocolate array with fruit and get this...one bottle of water, so we would have to split it. Nice of them however who is going to eat a ton of chocolate at 11pm? We were catching a flight the next morning so we left it. We are planning a trip back to Minny to see more Vikings games but we will definitely NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. We are embarrased at the level of service that you experienced. We strive to offer exceptional service and Eden is a great example of that. We are using your feedback to work on the other aspects of your stay. We are also planning on several upgrades to our rooms in the near future which will include refrigerators. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to show you that the probelms you experienced are definetly not the norm here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was our second time this year, staying at this location. We choose it because of it's shuttle to the airport. Each time there were 8 of us staying in three different rooms. Our room had access to the executive lounge and ate our breakfast there two mornings and enjoyed the light snacks and bar in the evening. Others in our party had no complaints, for the rooms or their breakfasts in the cafe. On a previous stay in June, some enjoyed the hot tub, but not this time, so we don't know how well it is currently maintained. We had a roll away for one in our room, and would suggest you reserve one early, as we got the last available. We turned off our heat since during the night, became very hot and dry, but stayed comfortable with out it running.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peetsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear peetsheets,

I'm so glad to see that your group had a pleasant stay with us, and also that you are a return guest! It's always great to see guests return, and I thank you for taking the time to write a guest review for us. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our Executive Lounge

I'm sorry that the heating in your room made you a little uncomfortable, but I'm glad to see that it was an easily remedied issue.

If you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to let me know. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Elizabeth Wittstock | Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America

Address: 3800 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#17 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $95 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America is set apart from other Bloomington, MN hotels by its commitment to customer service and environmental stewardship. Situated adjacent to the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge, this Hilton hotel provides a unique sense of peace in the Bloomington, MN area. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP). Close to the Light Rail Transit system, guests have convenient access to downtown Minneapolis and a variety of professional sporting events at Target Field, Target Center, and Mall of America Field. While at the hotel, be sure to savor Blue Water Grill’s award-winning steaks or seafood entrees and admire the nature photography on display, all created by Executive Chef Eric G Baker. And to make your stay comfortable and convenient, we offer great amenities such as the glass-enclosed atrium recreation area with a heated indoor pool, two whirlpools, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing