We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travelers: beware of the "pet friendly"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was astonished to learn at 1:00 AM that dogs were permitted throughout the entire hotel as part of the Hilton's "oh gosh aren't we warm and fuzzy?" policy. The intense yipping barking went on in the hall for about 2 minutes. Staff were sympathetic the next morning, but could not give me back the hours of lost sleep after being startled wide awake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent 2 nights here for a conference. I was the meeting planner.

The hotel was awesome to work with for a meeting. They were attentive and met all of my group's needs. My group loves the Red Fox Den -- where you have access to snacks and drinks all day long. It is expensive but a total big hit.

The shuttle system to the Mall of America was great. The drivers were always on time and very helpful.

The rooms themselves are standard business type rooms. Internet was great -- no problems.

We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: A higher floor would be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNelson486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and paid for a nights stay and 5 day's parking because we were leaving for vacation. Prior to leaving I asked the attendant where I should park my vehicle and they showed me which lot to park in. Upon our return, I was shocked to see that my vehicle was gone. When I inquired at the hotel, they said that they towed my truck because they were having the lot re-surfaced. I did not give my approval or even receive a call. Made me feel like they did me a service in paying for the tow. Terrible, terrible customer service. Wouldn't believe it if I hadn't experienced it myself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJohnson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I only stayed for a night since I had a 6:00am flight out of MSP and wanted to be close by. The staff was friendly when I checked in. There is no porter service - at least i didn't see one - so the luggage carrying is all up to you. Traveling a lot in Asia I'm used to a much better service. When I searched for my room number, it didn't exist. The executive floor staff helped me kindly after I had walked up and down the hallway in search for my room. Nothing you like after a long day. There was some reunion or other kind of party going on so after Check in as well as check out I had drunken guests with their drinks in the elevator. I don't want to go into details but not a pleasant situation for a single women. Next time I probably would go for a different place to stay.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank gejaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and paid for a nights stay and 5 day's parking because we were leaving for vacation. Prior to leaving I asked the attendant where I should park my vehicle and they showed me which lot to park in. Upon our return, I was shocked to see that my vehicle was gone. When I inquired at the hotel, they said that they towed my truck because they were having the lot re-surfaced. I did not give my approval or even receive a call. Made me feel like they did me a service in paying for the tow. Terrible, terrible customer service. Wouldn't believe it if I hadn't experienced it myself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MikeJohnson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great hotel and very accommodating for an early flight. The room was excellent, not much view as there was nothing to look at from the window except for a game reserve. I thought it odd that a game reserve was that close to all the development in the area. The executive lounge was very, very small. In fact, it was downright tiny. Only about 5 or 6 tables , one bartender and nowhere to sit. The bartender was very rude when it came time to shut the drinks down. He slammed every door he could find and people just had shocked looks on their faces asking each other "what's his problem?" The shuttle to the airport the next morning was a big plus.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulldog1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here two nights on business. My room on the 9th floor was spacious. There are no in-room movies and no mini-bars in this hotel. If you have access to the executive lounge, they serve drinks, snacks & full entrees. There's also a little bar downstairs that's kind of dumpy, and a restaurant beside it that's very good. I enjoyed what I ordered there, and the service was great. Latasha at the front desk is excellent!!! As a matter of fact, service was above average across the board. You're about a $45 cab ride into downtown Minneapolis - I recommend that you use Uber rather than a cab as Uber costs less for the exact same trip. I didn't go to the Mall of Americas, but apparently it's less than two miles from the hotel. The location is extremely convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America

Address: 3800 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#17 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $95 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America is set apart from other Bloomington, MN hotels by its commitment to customer service and environmental stewardship. Situated adjacent to the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge, this Hilton hotel provides a unique sense of peace in the Bloomington, MN area. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP). Close to the Light Rail Transit system, guests have convenient access to downtown Minneapolis and a variety of professional sporting events at Target Field, Target Center, and Mall of America Field. While at the hotel, be sure to savor Blue Water Grill’s award-winning steaks or seafood entrees and admire the nature photography on display, all created by Executive Chef Eric G Baker. And to make your stay comfortable and convenient, we offer great amenities such as the glass-enclosed atrium recreation area with a heated indoor pool, two whirlpools, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing