We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean, great food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This trip was a business conference at the Hilton. I stayed three nights in a room with two double beds. The room showed wear, but was very clean. The bathroom was very small, you needed to close the door to use the toilet. (When I am alone and I don't close the door.) The hotel was close to the Mall of America, the airport and the Wildlife Center. There are shuttles to take you to the mall and the airport, you can walk to the Wildlife Center. The conference was catered by the hotel and the food was great. I am a fish eater and there were ample fish choices. My colleagues ate the beef and raved about it. In our conference room was lemon/lime water, as well as, lemon/cucumber water to refresh us during talks. Cucumber water is the best! So refreshing! All the staff throughout the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The bartender at the lounge, Rick, was superb. He had it all together bartending alone with a full bar and full capacity tables. I didn't care for the meager a wine selection, but enjoyed the locally brewed beer. All in all, a very good visit to this Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kak3et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the fun and detailed review! We appreciate your compliments and will be sure to share your feedback with Chef Eric and Rick in the Lobby Bar. Also, we would love any wine recommendations you have to share, as our beverage lists remain fluid (pun intended) and flexible. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    441
    198
    97
    55
See reviews for
320
265
102
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My mom and I recently spent 3 days at the Hilton Mall of America. I found the Mall of America package to be an exceptional value, it came with a very good HOT breakfast buffet, a $20 gift card for each night that we stayed, a coupon book that saved us LOTS of $$$ on our shopping spree and complimentary shuttle for the airport and the mall (the drivers are prompt and helpful in every way). we also ate dinner a couple of nights at the hotel restaurant and found it to be much better than the average hotel offerings. The room was surprisingly quiet and the bed was very comfy. The only negative of our stay was that the maid service apparently got interupted one morning because our room was only about half done (no fresh towels no kleenex)

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa the Hilton says that it will sleep 6 it would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks for your terrific review and feedback. Our team loves reading reviews like yours and we look forward to serving you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend get away. We like the executive upgrade, it's a good deal. We like staying here and hit the Mall of America. It is nice and close and easy to get where we need to go or just stay in the hotel and relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for your terrific feedback and for your business. We truly appreciate hearing from you and look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hilton Mpls Airport is a very good facility with responsive staff. My recent 4 night business stay was pleasant. Good internet connectivity in meeting rooms and hotel rooms. Electric connections located on lamps in room provides an easy access to my electronic devices. Meeting rooms were cool to cold. Facility shows some wear and tear in elevators. The staff responded quickly and professionally to provide a room for a 4 person teleconference for business needs and were open to providing additional services if needed. Food was good and well presented and timely setup, but a bit repetitive for the conference. Staff were responsive to adjusting needs. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks very much for reviewing your stay from a meeting attendee's perspective. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and the service. Conference room temperatures and menu selections are always at our clients' discretion and I'll share your feedback with our team to ensure we're making the best recommendations possible. We hope to host your group again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown. MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location, easy parking, nice lobby, helpful staff, great room, spacious, clean. The restaurant was great. Easy access to the light rail into town and/or to the Mall of America.I will stay here again next time I have a trip to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. Our team loves reading guest feedback and yours will be a treat! We appreciate your enthusiams and can't wait to see you on your next visit,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
318 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This Hilton is by the airport and mall, hence it's name. The hotel provides free shuttle service too/from the airport and mall. It is also within walking distance to a wild life refuge. The hotel resturant is a step above in terms of food quality compared to price - a pleasant surprise. The rooms are a good size, the bed a little soft , the bathroom small but nice. The one complaint is that the walls are very thin and you hear all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the wild life refuge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for sharing your traveler tips and especially your appreciation for the restaurant. Our culinary and service teams will appreciate the feedback, too! As springtime rains slow down, you'll be able to hike for miles along the Minnesota River Valley through the Wildlife Refuge next door. Please check with our team or the Visitors Center for trail maps. Come back soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Pretty good room for the price, it was our 1 year anniversary and I wanted a romantic room. Except for some small problems with the jacuzzi the room was spectacular. The restaurant was WAAAAY over priced for the breakfast but the dinner was in line as were the drinks. But spending 35$ for 2 people to have scrambled eggs, potatoes, and bacon was a bit much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AMillerSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit . I apologize for the issues you've mentioned and that your breakfast value wasn't as good as dinner. The buffet can be an expensive choice, and many guests prefer lower priced ala carte menu selections when looking for a more simple meal. We hope to see you again soon and Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
1.1 mi away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America

Property: Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Address: 3800 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#17 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America is set apart from other Bloomington, MN hotels by its commitment to customer service and environmental stewardship. Situated adjacent to the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge, this Hilton hotel provides a unique sense of peace in the Bloomington, MN area. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP). Close to the Light Rail Transit system, guests have convenient access to downtown Minneapolis and a variety of professional sporting events at Target Field, Target Center, and Mall of America Field. While at the hotel, be sure to savor Blue Water Grill’s award-winning steaks or seafood entrees and admire the nature photography on display, all created by Executive Chef Eric G Baker. And to make your stay comfortable and convenient, we offer great amenities such as the glass-enclosed atrium recreation area with a heated indoor pool, two whirlpools, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing