We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location-”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, il
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location-”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed her over this past weekend and got a really good deal for Hilton. This hotel is in a good location and has an excellent staff. A few drew backs for me but may not be for others
1. The bathroom is too small. the door barely swings in without hitting the commode
2. The beds are old and uncomfortable. I love Hilton properties for the beds, even the Hampton inns have excellent beds. This Hilton has very uncomfortable hard beds
3. The pillows are terrible- you have to stack up 2-3 to get the height of a normal pillow

The pros are
1. the location
2. The staff
3. Room service very good and fast
4. Executive level great selections and good staff
5. Reasonable price
Depending on what is important to you this may be a great hotel. I will likely stay here again, but bring my own pillow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for your thoughtful and detailed review and especially your mention of the staff and food quality. Our down bedding package tends to be quite soft. However, we keep a supply of firmer synthetic filled pillows available for guest requests. You're always welcome to ask for firm pillows and we'll make a point of having your room/suite prepared prior to your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    451
    208
    104
    59
See reviews for
342
277
107
547
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I had a king room which was very nice. If you like softer beds it was perfect. It would be nice if they had free Internet. They could do a better job of sound proofing the rooms. There were about 50 kids staying on the same floor and you could hear them yelling in the hallways at all hours. And banging stuff around in there rooms. Loved the fact that they had 2 hit tubs and the pool was also heated. Didn't like the fact your going through the main lobby in your swim suits and dripping water all over.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacha2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We're grateful for your feedback and positive comments. I do apologize for the noise you experienced with many children in the hotel that weekend.

We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Compared to other Hilton's, this property while very nice, has a feel that they are cutting a few corners to keep expenses down. For example, whereas the TV is one of the larger sets I've seen, the desk chair was hard plastic, not the usual mesh in Hiltons. Other furniture was showing its age, but servicable. Oh, and do a towel-count before settling in. I only had 1 in the room (probably an oversite.)

However, the location is outstanding, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. So I would stay here again. Probably...

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the natural area to the east for a great morning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and the mention of our east view rooms and the 42" HDTVs. I'm sorry the ergonomic chair didn't meet your expectations. If you ever have specific concerns, we have a variety of office style chairs available for meeting rooms and would be delighted to deliver one upon request.

We look forward to your next visit,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The shuttle bus driver was awesome. He was at the airport in record time and took us to a TGI Fridays for a late supper after we flew all day. He was there to pick us up immediately when we called and said we were done eating. The beds were the best ever from any hotel we had stayed in the past and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
One of our shuttle drivers brought your review to my attention even before I read it. Thank you for making his day and mine!

We look forward to your next visit and another opportunity to get you where you need to be "in record time."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

As a World traveler I have stayed in many Nations and many hotels. The Airport Hilton is a spectacular value. The rooms all have a great view. The Staff has always been above par and very accommodating. I love the small but very clean pool and hot tub. They offer a free van to the airport and to the Mall of America- The food at the Hotel is world class ---I know....

Thank you Airport Hilton your my first choice when I am in Minneapolis
PS: The Free glass of wine at check in was very nice...

Dirk Bichsel
Moorhead, MN

Room Tip: Chose a room that faces the east for a cool sunrise view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We love that you shared the tip of selecting a room with a sunrise view. We're very fortunate that we have 4 excellent perspectives for varying travelers. North faces the airport and many guests love seeing the aircraft take-off and land (without hearding them.) South looks over the Minnesota River Valley and wildlife refuge. And regardless of which type of romantic you are, east and west are always available for sunrise and sunset, respectively.

Safe travels and hurry back. The wine is chilled and waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here three nights for a family getaway to the Mall of America. I'm really quite picky about hotels and was worried after reading a few negative reviews, but overall, I was very happy with the choice. We had an executive level room, which was not much more than a regular room. The lounge was nice, but too small for the amount of people given access to it. The first morning, they were almost completely out of food at 7:30 and were scrambling to get more, but it took quite a while. I think we had poor timing, getting there right after a large group of Army men who were having a conference. The evening snacks and drinks were good. One warm snack, chips and salsa, veggie sticks and dip and fruit. Free wine and beer, which was a surprise. The staff were very nice in the lounge. The mall shuttle was nice, but once an hour made it less than convenient so we usually drove the short, easy drive. I found the room to be very quiet. We could not hear the airport or the freeway at all. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. The fitness room was very nice and our kids loved the pool which was in a pretty attrium.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleepSeekingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton. We cater to many families visiting the Twin Cities and especially Mall of America.

We're glad that your children enjoyed their visit and truly appreciate the opportunity to take care of you for a few days. Please come visit us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I guess I expected more from a Hilton, but I should have known for $99 per night. Room was "mildly" clean. The vanity in the bathroom was very dusty. The wallpaper was coming off the walls. What I am most angry about, however, is the "clientele" who visit this hotel and the noise level. Took my son down to swim and parents with young children were hauling in 12 packs of beer and drinks from the lounge (in glass). Really? I asked about the alcohol in the pool area and the front desk told me it was allowed. What do you all think of infants in the hot tub? Well, that's what I saw, and while they had parents in with them, this is nuts!!

OK, next, I was placed in an adjoining room next to people who would not be quiet at night! Again, really? I was so angered by this. I complained at the front desk, and while they were apologetic and sent up security, it was still ridiculous. I guess I forget from time to time how inconsiderate and rude people really are, and when staying in hotels they only think of themselves. I had to complain both nights we stayed, and the second night, the security staff told the front desk, "We didn't hear anything when we walked by, so we didn't talk to them." Oh, OK, you get a complaint from another paying customer, but choose to ignore it - very professional.

The front desk staff did offer to give us one night free on our next trip. I thanked him for the offer and told him I would never be staying there again. Wow! I guess I have just been really lucky when staying at other hotels, because I have never had an experience like this one. It seems this hotel draws people, how shall I put it, less than high quality. Never again, live and learn!

Room Tip: If you don't want noise, better request a non-adjoining room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori25_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Youngblood, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback and especially for contacting our staff while you were at the hotel. I'm embarrassed that your noise complaints weren't resolved immediately and that other visitors to the hotel were behaving so badly during your stay.

Our service and security teams are reviewing your feedback and we'll take all necessary action to eliminate instances like these in the future. Your complete comfort and relaxation are among our highest priorities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America

Property: Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Address: 3800 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#17 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America is set apart from other Bloomington, MN hotels by its commitment to customer service and environmental stewardship. Situated adjacent to the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge, this Hilton hotel provides a unique sense of peace in the Bloomington, MN area. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP). Close to the Light Rail Transit system, guests have convenient access to downtown Minneapolis and a variety of professional sporting events at Target Field, Target Center, and Mall of America Field. While at the hotel, be sure to savor Blue Water Grill’s award-winning steaks or seafood entrees and admire the nature photography on display, all created by Executive Chef Eric G Baker. And to make your stay comfortable and convenient, we offer great amenities such as the glass-enclosed atrium recreation area with a heated indoor pool, two whirlpools, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing